Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Leadership Through Social Influence の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,177件の評価

コースについて

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

人気のレビュー

DK

2018年7月29日

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD

2021年2月14日

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

フィルター:

Leadership Through Social Influence: 226 - 250 / 291 レビュー

by Darshana s

2020年2月24日

.

by Deleted A

2019年5月20日

m

by Roberto Z

2019年7月26日

The course provide a systematic approach to situations in which you want to influence someone, helping to analyze the different challenges you can face in such an endeavor and suggesting strategies for each of them. It is useful both as a checklist (what is the challenge I am facing now) and for the examples it provides. Clear explanation, understandable language (for a non-native speaker), good scripting / notes system.

by Cristina A

2020年11月30日

The course was very clear and thorough about the subject matter. I learned a great deal while taking notes, pausing the video, and reading the transcript. The pacing was also just right. I would recommend this course not only to current leaders, business owners, or aspiring entrepreneurs, but also to people who are thinking about becoming positive change agents in their communities.

by Steven Z

2017年2月13日

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

by Lino I

2020年6月24日

I very much appreciated the teaching style of Prof. O'Keefe. His tone and deliverance of the materials where easy to listen to and understand. Great information on the types of Social Influence. Will definitely use the steps presented in my work environment.

by Joffrey W

2016年3月18日

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

by 张玥

2021年1月21日

This course is very informative and inspiring . It is also easy to understand in that it contains nothing but practical thumb-rules with specific real-life examples . The skills professors teach can be used in my work and communication with others.

by Jakub S

2020年3月19日

Useful knowledge on how to effectively influence people in various kind of situations. Especially, how to work on their attitude, prescriptive and descriptive norms as well as how to convert their good intentions into real actions.

by Utku K

2018年10月31日

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

by Tyler I

2021年4月15日

This course has some great informational content on persuasion and social influence.

My only complaint is that I would have liked more interactive assignments to put apply the knowledge learned.

by Manahil S

2020年12月7日

It was very informative course. I admired the instructor. His way of teaching was remarkable and the vocabulary used was easy to understand. Thankyou for making it this much easy. 😊

by Farhana S

2020年8月10日

I've loved this course from the beautiful presentation of course material form the professor to how this course changed my mindset towards becoming a leader or following g a leader

by Paul R

2020年6月30日

Extremely well explained, though perhaps some peer-graded assignments and not just quizzes would have been more appropriate to put our newly-acquired knowledge into practice.

by Johan P

2022年7月8日

Great course - I liked the structured overview and approach - but I missed some elements on how do you analyize lack of desired behaviour

by Sultan S

2017年9月25日

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

by Dang T H B

2021年5月9日

Great content with very specific real life examples to understand different strategies and how to apply these strategies

by jordan s

2017年10月13日

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

by Ewerson S

2016年3月15日

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

by Kevion

2016年1月27日

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

by Shamma A D

2020年7月8日

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

by Brett J H

2020年4月16日

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

by Mohamed A T K

2016年1月12日

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

by Sabrina O

2022年5月2日

Very helpful and educational. This course helps with emotional intelligence as well.

by Himanshu

2016年6月6日

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.