Chevron Left
Leading Teams に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Leading Teams の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,086件の評価
191件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn how to build your team, improve teamwork and collaboration, and sustain team performance through continuous learning and improvement. Specifically, you will learn best practices for composing a team and aligning individual and team goals. You will also learn how to establish roles, build structures, and manage decision making so that your team excels. This course will also help you manage critical team processes such as conflict resolution and building trust that have a profound impact on your team’s performance. You will discuss some of the best ways to harness the productive potential of teams while mitigating the risks and traps of teamwork. In modern organization, most of work is done in teams, yet the results of teamwork are exceptionally mixed. Many teams are poorly designed and structured, fraught with dysfunctional conflict, experience coordination breakdowns and serious motivation challenges. As a result, many teams fail to realize their potential and frequently underperform even individuals working on similar tasks. After completing this course, you will acquire a set of tools and practices that enable you to effectively set up, run, evaluate, and continuously improve your team. Such insights will both make you a more effective team leader but also a standout contributor in team settings....

人気のレビュー

AN

Feb 04, 2016

Great course. Everything I learned is applicable to what I'm working on. Great insight and I would recommend it to anyone interested in trying to make their work more enjoyable and fulfilling.

HR

Jul 07, 2019

I have learned lot from this course and thank you very much conducting this kind of\n\nlearning tools to sharp my cleverness. Once again thank you.\n\nKind regards\n\nSudath Prasanna

フィルター:

Leading Teams: 1 - 25 / 188 レビュー

by Tim M

Jan 27, 2019

Very good, practical course on leading teams. As an experienced team leader, I got a lot from the course which will help me more effectively lead teams in the future.

by Gerardo L

Mar 06, 2016

This course recall knowledge from other modules, maybe worth to include more content about those other modules for participants that are not enrolled in the entire specialization

by Gihan I

May 17, 2017

I found this course by Maxim invaluable with information I can readily apply into the workplace and into my team. The presentation and case studies were great!

by Diego R

Jun 28, 2018

Through the course I’ve learned some very useful concepts for thrive an complete and multilevel analysis of the structure, composition and many others formal and informal Team interactions. Now I’ve a set of tools and techniques for analyze and/or design the composition of a Team (the best size for the task, understand the diversity of the team members and if there are some faultlines and how to manage them), how to choose the right strategy for setting goals, using SMART tool.I can be aware of both formal and informal Team Structures as Departmentation, centralization, rewards and virtuality for the formal Team Structure and how to establish and define Roles and norms.This new knowledge will be very usefull in the near future for me because this tools and techniques are simple and could put in use very easily. Also they allow me to understand better the Team intearctions, ther roles and personalities, how to use rewards and structures to enhace creativity. Implement the best practices to transform any Team by allowing the psicological safety to exist and grow and how to create a sustainable team performance.

by Katya H

Jan 27, 2016

Really debating between 5 and 3:

5 for awesome material and great instructors on the videos

3 for lack of slides on all the courses of the series and lack of TAs. All the other courses I've taken on Coursera and other platforms always had tremendous TA assistance, not here! Here there is a good student community as usually, but no feedback from professors and no TAs assigned. This is really a big miss.

UPDATE: Thanks to the team dedication!

Now slides are added to this course and Influencing people! 5 star course.

by Dainius M

Oct 31, 2017

This is one of those courses which is dense in information and make you not only reflect but also to evaluate if my team is size and structure in a right one, what formal and informal roles my team members have, am I evaluating and rewarding my team in a right way, how to make conflicts a positive thing supporting learning and creativity, does my team diverse enough to achieve our vision and goals? Great great course! Highly recommend!

by Idilia C

Nov 21, 2017

I am blown away by the usefulness of the content and the quality of the lessons in this and the other courses of the specialization. Scott and Maxim are incredibly knowledgeable and really gifted teachers! I have learned so much through these courses that the way I approach managing and leading people and teams and even just the way I approach being a team member will be forever changed in better because of it!!

by Jim B

Aug 09, 2019

I would recommend the Leading Teams course to all aspiring leaders, as it is a thorough and well thought-through course over the aspects of leading teams. The instructors seem knowledgeable, and the produced videos and other materials are very good. The assessment really challenges your way of thinking regarding teams, and pushes you to test out new strategies and ideas in future team leadership work.

by S.N.Sasikumar

Feb 20, 2016

Very Good Course, During my starting of the my carrier such course are conducted in-house HR Team, now all the course in on-line which help executives to do whenever we have find time we can watch the video and learn. It is an fantastic experience learning the course through On-line.

I love to study On-line course after doing the Coursera Course. Thanks to Coursera Team...

by Carlos F G

Feb 02, 2016

Amazing content, video lectures and professors expertise, explanation and comments.

I have to recomend this specialization to all my friends and teammates, for sure they will find so many useful insights, techniques and concepts to apply in their job and in some other opportunities in their relationships.

Congratulations to Michigan University!

Carlos

by Muhammad U

Feb 10, 2020

Leading Teams Course has greatly helped me to learn the concept of teams including team size, composition, team goals, team structures, managing team dynamics and finally how to set team for performance excellence. I am confident to apply these learnings and feeling more proactive in my approach towards teams. Thanks to our beloved teachers.

by Timothy S

Aug 02, 2017

I have gained a lot of insight after taking this course, and redirected my thinking after certain methods that I thought was correct was proven to be the opposite effect through studies. I would recommend this course for any aspiring managers and top level management for the basics of personnel management.

by Dmitry V

Sep 07, 2016

This course is most amazing in the specialization, I've learned a lot of very interesting and practical things — seems like knowledge is built up very well in the specialization and you end up truly enlighten. Thanks a lot to all people involved in it's creation, and to Maxim personally!

by Mate S

Jan 28, 2016

The instructor clearly knows what he is talking about, and is good at transmitting that knowledge. Great course overall.

Feedback to the creators: the graphs about the research results presented are not very precise and could be more scientific. PDF links to the papers would be nice.

by Petra D

Jun 30, 2017

Very inspirational and practival for unexperienced leaders. The course gave me a lot of reassuration for the direction I decided to go, to create a working environment of mutual trust and respect with my collegues. I can trully recommend this course for thoughtful young leaders!

by vidhumouli

Sep 23, 2018

All the courses are well packaged with reasonable amount of research work, experts opinions, to the point. The tests are well planned and the assignments are well thought through. Thoroughly enjoyed and cherish learning and able to apply the learning in day to day work.

by Aanuoluwapo I A

Sep 05, 2017

This course has jolted me to consciousness. Everyday of my work life, I have been involved in some form of leadership role without knowing it.But this I have come to know now. Henceforth. I shall be more organised and professional about it. Thanks to the LEADING TEAMS!

by Vivian C

Apr 23, 2019

Fabulous. I enjoy studying leadership and this isa great course. I've already been able to put some of the lessons learned into place. I found this specialization and at the end (Course 4) but am looking forward to completing the first 3 segments as well.

by Yakov K

Jan 18, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. the instructors were both great.

excellent idea to involve commentary from finance and sport sector - it was very interesting!

i also really liked some of the links such as the Office series. All in all great!

by Kinjal D

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course - if you are either leading a team or looking to set up one. Look no further - the conceptual framework in this course is very pragmatic and will help immensely in setting up and running a happy, high performing team.

by Michal M

Mar 23, 2016

Course was in some way inspirational. I've found a few ideas from the course revealing (eg. is the brain stormig effective?) . I can honestly recommend this course for people who want to develop business skills on Leading Teams.

by Deepak S

Feb 11, 2016

This is an excellent course. So much concept to learn and also build confidence in practices that one is following currently. I would highly recommend this to any leader who wants to build high performing teams.

by Brent W

Jun 03, 2016

I took this course as part of the Specialization. I wish I could put all the directors, VPs, and EVPs through this specialization. The tools, case studies, and resources alone make it worth the time and money.

by Hammam Y

Sep 11, 2019

I definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in Leading Teams. I would go over the course and the material as much as it needs to have it as part of my spontaneous thinking process in this regard.

by Franck

Jun 21, 2016

This is one of the best courses I have taken. Scott and Maxim are very eloquent, incorporate lots of materials, studies, and practical approaches to leading a successful team, and I truly enjoyed this course.