Chevron Left
Leading the Life You Want に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Leading the Life You Want の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
343件の評価
85件のレビュー

コースについて

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

人気のレビュー

KG

Jul 25, 2017

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ

Mar 12, 2020

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

フィルター:

Leading the Life You Want: 51 - 75 / 85 レビュー

by Aline P

Mar 09, 2020

Excellent for your life. Good examples.

by Jayrome N

Apr 13, 2020

i have learned a lot from this course!

by margot.nieuwstad@loreal.com

Mar 28, 2018

Very interesting and useful course.

by ROBERTA C

Apr 29, 2020

very interesting! Thank you!

by Yuan Y

Jun 03, 2019

It is really a great course!

by Ladislav M

Mar 08, 2019

You wanna have a great time!

by Gaurav D

Feb 09, 2020

Great Life Changing Course.

by Zafar I

Feb 08, 2019

Thank you very much.

by Ke W

Sep 03, 2017

inspiring + practical

by Alex B

Dec 30, 2019

Loved this course!

by Matthieu C

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent course

by chaitram

Oct 20, 2017

Excellent class

by Danny N

Nov 16, 2017

Well done !

by Nhat Q L

Oct 12, 2017

Great!

by Muhammad S

Oct 20, 2019

good

by ASHISH P

May 31, 2018

B

by Roland F

Jan 23, 2018

.

by Elle C

Apr 22, 2020

Enjoyed the course and liked the concept of harmony with 4-way wins across work/home/community/self, as well as the 18 Leadership Skills/assessment for integrating work and the rest of life…well-illustrated with real-life examples of six leaders. Personally, I felt the Success course in this specialization series was more applicable to me, but both are good complements to each other!

by Shyan p

Jan 13, 2019

All about the course is good. The age and wisdom of the instructor is observable.

Gives different perspectives and helps to codify a lot of different stands of my life.

I am much better today, after having gone through this course, than i was before i took it. I will strive to bring my learnings into practice over the coming months.

Thank you for the course.

by Kim R

May 30, 2020

Interesting course that walks you through how 6 leaders in business have crafted their own lives to successfully combine their career, self and community into one integrated life. Content comes directly from the professors book on this subject. Thought provoking, with interesting exercises to help the student evaluate elements of his/her own life.

by Kyle D

Apr 09, 2018

Alright course about connecting the life you live and how to influence other people. I thought the style of using people kind of got monotonous after the third week so maybe some variation could help. But still good course

by Alex G

May 26, 2020

Interesting course, well-presented, and uses compelling examples to illustrate its points. Needs some updating though as one of the exemplary figures became a felon!

by Jose O

Jul 25, 2019

Not totally conviced on the classification provided by the theory of Total Leadership, but enjoyed the biographic examples and practical lessons related to them.

by HAFIZ S A A

May 15, 2018

Good course, specially the 18 skills. However, I would like if the history of the 6 leaders chosen could be shorten.

by Emmanuelle A

May 17, 2020

Very interesting. Thank you. I learned a lot :)