Chevron Left
Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) に戻る

国立台湾大学(National Taiwan University) による Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
388件の評価
140件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a six-week introductory course in Mandarin Chinese conversation. The course will be taught completely in Mandarin, however students are not expected to have any experience learning Chinese. This course’s main objective is to study practical conversation. By watching videos showing various kinds of situations, learners will recognize and understand vocabulary, pair everyday words together with grammar to form short phrases, and learn the correct way to express words used in day-to-day life....
フィルター:

Learning Chinese : Start From Scratch (零到一學中文): 26 - 50 / 140 レビュー

by Jennifer

2021年7月12日

Very hard course, especially with no background. They assume by demonstrating the words, that you know the meaning but no where do they confirm the meaning so you could be misinterpreting the words. Second is they do no teach characters but other than the first 60 seconds when the characters are shown, you are miraculously suppose to recognize the characters. The quizes include choosing tones but they don't really teach or review the tones. I've take Mandarin before and know some characters. I found this course to be too hard. Do not recommend for complete beginners. Better suited for someone who has learn Chinese and stopped for a while and want to review it again. If you are complete beginner, you will be lost and frustrated, though not because you can't learn but because this course is badly designed for beginners. I will acknowledge that the teachers and students speak very clearly and so that helps.

by tedi_totev@abv.bg

2021年3月19日

I am a complete beginner and even the first few videos feel very difficult. There are no translations of the meaning of the symbols and one has to infer their meaning from the videos which is often not easy. The in-video quizzes do not work for me.

by MILICENT M

2021年2月25日

its not suitable to a beginner.

by Michelle G

2020年6月17日

Please unenroll me. thank you

by Camille B

2020年10月16日

I want unenroll

by Terence J W

2018年10月22日

The framework and teaching methods seem very well done. Unfortunately, it's lacking in English subtitles and/or materials, which I was desperately trying to volunteer and add. However, I can't seem to add "English" into my translation account profile. I've already added Chinese (Traditional).

In the interim, I've added some translations into the respective forums which I hope other students will find useful.

The instructor has excellent pronunciation for all the words presented. The additional staff add interesting and sometimes hilarious skits to introduce new sentences to Chinese learners. (Kudos to the American staffer/actor. His Chinese pronunciation is awesome!)

Hopefully, this course will be updated and pass QA before the next iteration. Thank you and hopefully more will follow!

Suggestion - As an option, please include ZhuYin phonetics in the course. Thank you!

by dave

2020年2月17日

great way to learn chinese. a bit higher than beginner level, but worth the effort to take this course, you will learn quite a bit of characters. i didn't see many traditional character courses, but even if there were other courses i'm sure this one would still be one of the best ones. use of nontraditional methods of learning with video examples, dialogue, and online games is really thinking outside of the box compared to other courses. i've signed up for other coursera courses and probably never completed them. this class and another one are the only ones that i have completed, so keeping the learner interested in the material, and the instructor are the factors that i believe helped me complete this course.

by Nurul R

2021年3月5日

This course is an example of learning by comprehensible input. I think using only Chinese for the whole course makes it easier for me to grasp the Chinese sentence structure. Even though I still struggle to make long sentences, I am familiar with how most characters are pronounced now. I believe when learning a second language, it's good to start with listening from comprehensible input, and then start speaking bit by bit. Reading and writing can come a bit later. Of course, this doesn't work if you're taking a course at your university or institution. So this online course is perfect for me who wants to take things easy and progress slowly, one word at a time.

by Liam F

2020年11月16日

Great course. I started with some vocabulary already known, but picked up new vocabulary during this course. Being fully taught in Chinese helped me with my listening skills, and being online meant I could always pause, go back, or play slower if I needed to. The clips with the actors and visual aids were very helpful. I found the 'rearrange' questions in the tests the hardest part, and almost always answered these incorrectly. Otherwise, the course was at a suitable level of challenge for me. If there was another course which adds to this I would definitely do it as well.

by John A G C

2020年10月28日

Very entertaining and educational at the same time. Thougj there were certain words used that were not introduced as vocabulary, I still find it helpful to take note of them. This course is pretty easy for people who already have a background on the language. But the grammar portion at the latter part is a bit challenging. Thank you for expanding my horizon and helping me review my Chinese language skill.

by Lorena F

2020年10月3日

I learned a lot about tones. I listened carefully entire sentences in order to get the main idea. I also enjoyed to discover how some words slightly change their tone into a sentence. Finally, I also loved to see traditional characters. Thank you so much. (P.S. Great job, guys. You're awesome teachers!)

by Paullin B G M

2022年3月30日

I like the way the teacher teaches mostly, there might be some rooms for improvement hopefully including vocabularies explanation in English.

I want to recap this course later in my spare time if possible. Really likeable.

Thanks for offering this free and meaningful course for me.

by Pamela G

2022年2月9日

Very good information. I thought the course was very informational and gave me help to know how I best need to continue learning Chinese. I need more practice and probably a work book to support my learning. Thank you.

by Haleemah

2020年11月12日

Really great course, immerses you in Mandarin and forces you to really listen and learn through observation and intuition. Also teaches you words/phrases that are commonly used which is really helpful. xie xie ni men!

by Taiichi S

2020年5月17日

I had so much fun learning Chinese with this course.

The quality of the contents are very high, I could catch a lot of conversations from native speakers.

It was also a great course for reviewing Chinese skills.

by GATEAU

2021年6月1日

Quand on a commencé avec le Mandarin, l​a difficulté vient des caractères qui ne sont pas simplifiés. Toutefois on s'en sort très bien avec Wiktionary. C'est seulement un peu plus difficile à mémoriser.

by Fernando B G

2020年10月2日

I increased considerably my vocabulary. I really recommend you to take this course, the videos that are developed for the course are well done and all of them are really helpful. Nice course!

by Mugahed I

2020年3月21日

really nice and smooth course, if it have english subtitles it would be great, also i managed to understand most new words without translation(only symbol and meaning)

by Carlos G H C

2019年2月5日

Clear videos with slow explanations, ideal for beginners. Some misunderstandings in the order of sentences part of exams and the in-video questions.

希望可以繼續下一個部份

by Vi V T Y K N

2020年4月6日

Very useful. I learned a lot. This course is structured to help you learn naturally. You might want to repeat the course materials to commit it to memory.

by Nataliia I

2021年2月11日

Thanks a ot for this informative course. It was for the first time when I saw the traditional Chinese characters! It's bit harder but very interesting!

by Tamara B

2020年5月19日

Videos were super helpful, content very clearly explained, only English subs allowed to get used to the pronunciation of the words! Hight recommended.

by Jackie O

2021年3月2日

I enjoyed doing the course . I wish there is a part 2. Thank you.

Questions #6 to 10 of Quiz #6 did not specify that there are more than one answer.

by 李偉雄Abraham R

2019年2月9日

The Course are fun and easy to understand. It really match for a person that are new in Mandarin. Great Course! Thanks for having me in this course!