Chevron Left
First Step Korean に戻る

延世大学校(Yonsei University) による First Step Korean の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,928件の評価
1,734件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

人気のレビュー

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

フィルター:

First Step Korean: 1 - 25 / 1,701 レビュー

by Lynne

Dec 16, 2016

It was very well organised and presented. There was good opportunity for repetition in the videos and good opportunity to study the main written expressions and grammar in the PDF files. Excellent!

by Helen Q R

Nov 10, 2019

excelente curso, muy bien explicado.dan la oportunidad de tener un aprendizaje de calidad, a pesar de que no es presencial.enseña sobre diferentes temas y además contextualiza la cultura del país.

by Destiny

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

by Mailine Y

Oct 25, 2019

This class was very hard to follow. Pronunciation is key to any language. This course does not help you become even close to basic proficiency because there is no pronunciation key available. The worksheets are so hard to follow because it's all in Hangul with no pronunciation key or english pronunciation available. For a beginner course, this should have been standard- we don't know how to read Hangul and it shouldn't be expected during a beginners course. This course has a lot of room for improvement and would be great once they are implemented to become more user friendly. Also, rather than just using Hangul and English words in the videos, there should be pronunciation underneath the Hangul to make sure students are really getting the words correct instead of them trying to figure out word it is and referring to worksheets all the time. I did not have a good time learning the language because it was so frustrating trying to figure out what she was saying exactly- thus making the quizzes even more difficult!!

by Carrie W

Dec 10, 2018

Very informative, a great learning experience. I really appreciated the emphasis on correct pronunciation for the vocabulary words and the conversational videos for a good "listening" practice. The instructor is very good and the course is well-thought out. Definitely recommend.

by Ella C

Mar 31, 2019

I liked the course but I wish that the notes and way of teaching was a little more descriptive. I feel like the course should have covered a bit more when it came to tone of voice and how to pronounce the l/r sound.

by Jonathan G

Jun 01, 2016

Easy course. I would have preferred more English phonetic pronunciations, though. Everything was in the Korean alphabet.

by Patricia V

Nov 17, 2016

Although the instructor was good at presenting the information, I felt that the reference sheets should of had the phonetic pronunciations next to the Korean writing. This would of helped learn the symbols better. After the second week, we were expected to know what they represented. I felt it needed a video on just learning the alphabet. I did still learn a great deal of vocabulary.

by Karen J

Sep 05, 2016

too fast paced, not suited for absolute beginners. first week takes alone about 3 weeks to complete and master

by Daphney

Apr 27, 2019

SO great! Every lesson taught me something new. Even if it was something I already knew, I feel like I was able to learn a new way of saying something or a new word related to what I already knew. This is a course I will come back to for reference. 연세대 고맙습니다!

by Chiara S

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

by natalia m

Dec 14, 2018

I love the course. The professor explained everything well. I understood everything. The practice exercises help you understand the lesson way better. The only thing that still gets me confused is the pronunciation on some vowels. But, there is a program included in the course that helps you with that. I totally recommend this course. 감사합니다 !

by Jenn W

Nov 30, 2018

This is the first online course where I can begin to understand how to put sentence structure together and begin to understand honorifics. I do think that you have to come into this course with an understanding of the Korean alphabet and basic knowledge of how to compose and read letters. Once you have that down, this course definitely helps you begin to move forward in becoming fluent with verbal and written comprehension. You definitely have to practice and repeat your practice consistently to retain your new knowledge. I love this course. Thank you!

by Just S

Jan 08, 2019

The lecture and lessons were really nice but she speaks a bit too fast and you can't repeat what she said fast enough while learning it for the first time.

by Kathy C

Feb 15, 2017

This was a good course, but much more ambitious than the description or name suggests. I had to watch the videos at 75% speed in order to figure out what was actually said, as I have never heard any Korean before. I used the quizlet flashcards and some youtube videos in order to learn the material, as the "lecture notes" were not always very helpful. So in all, a good course if you can access some supplementary activities. In fact, adding the quizlet flashcards to the lesson either before the lecture or before the quiz would be helpful for future students. I plan to take the class again in order to master the material.

by Esther A R

Jul 13, 2018

That's awesome, I realy learn and understand so much, I hope more lessons or another course like this

by Anh T

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

by Saipooja R

Aug 19, 2019

It was really awesome experience throughout the course .The way the language is taught is really great and the course pattern keeps us persistent to complete the course through tests and much more.

by Carolain G

Dec 11, 2018

Excelente!!

by Priscila C M

Nov 25, 2018

I am loved it this course and I'm so very thankful for your time, i really too happy for learn to you, thank you too much.

고맙습니다.

사랑해요

ㅋㅋㅋ

by Luz C E G

Jul 14, 2019

Excelentes explicaciones y pronunciación. Me gustarían más temas, aunque son bastante variados.

by Hannah D

Nov 25, 2018

Very well-taught! This is informative, fun and easy to learn.

by Штурмин С В

Dec 15, 2018

Acctually I started learning korean language months before, but this course gives me more information. It was very useful to practice my pronunciation.

by Juana Y B Y

Nov 27, 2018

Súper contenta con el curso, muy didáctico y aprendí mucho :) 고맙습니다

by Patricia

Dec 01, 2018

¡Muy chévere el curso! Me motivó a continuar estudiando el idioma coreano. ¡Gracias!