Chevron Left
Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment に戻る

Commonwealth Education Trust による Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
134件の評価
42件のレビュー

コースについて

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. There are various techniques which help to assess student learning. This course helps teacher to acquire the skills to develop and use appropriate assessment procedures. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

人気のレビュー

JT

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

JJ

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

フィルター:

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment: 1 - 25 / 41 レビュー

by Vishal A

Feb 28, 2020

Useful course on a topic that is often not emphasized enough. Some useful tips that can be readily implemented in everyday teaching.

by Maryna Z

Mar 10, 2017

Очень ценный курс для понимания новых трендов в технологиях оценивания. Много внимания уделяется формирующему оцениванию, оцениванию для обучения, созданию эффективного отзыва на работы студентов и др. Преподаватели не просто раскрывают теоретические аспекты проблемы, но и делятся реальным опытом внедрения практик в систему новозеландского образования. Курс хорошо структурирован. Лекции читаются на английском языке, при этом используются схемы, таблицы и другой графический материал, которые позволяют легко понять идеи. Интересны идеи об особенностях оценивания достижений студентов, которые относятся к меньшинствам. Заставляет задуматься, пересмотреть свое отношение к системе нашего оценивания. Спасибо большое преподавателям и сокурсникам, которые оценивали мои работы.

by Najib B

Jul 26, 2020

This course is a must for all teachers, whether at the beginning years of their career or well into it. The skills the course teaches center around best assessment and it offers the tools necessary to think about, implement, and develop assessment practices for the benefit of learning. I have always thought that the sole reason scores exist is to report them to the administration. I know better now.

I also benefited a lot from Prof. Keegan's stimulating discussions of minority issues in assessment. Teachers often tend to look at their students as a homogeneous group coming from the same culture. The ideas and issues introduced in the course and the interviews really challenged my worldview.

by Shakila B

May 02, 2019

I'm feeling quite nostalgic as this course is coming to an end. Honestly, it's such an amazing piece of information and I've learnt so much. It's such a big eye opener into the world of teaching that not many teachers know. It could really benefit the world of education so much. Like more people need to know about this! Really Thank you so much for providing this course to us. To all the professors for explaining it so well and to the wonderful folks for making this available on Coursera.

My small message can't justify it's amazing nature. Thank you!

So less time and so much to learn! Good luck to everyone on this Course :)

by Rebecca N

May 13, 2016

This course was really excellent in comparison to many of the other courses in this specialization due to Professor Gavin Brown's use of metaphor and analogy to make more complicated content clear and Dr. Peter Keegan's interesting insights into taking minorities into consideration in our teaching practices. The case study of the Maori in New Zealand was extremely interesting. If more courses had been like this one, getting through the entire specialization would have been a much more enjoyable task and not nearly as arduous.

by Dolaraj B

Jul 16, 2020

Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction to Student Assessment is very helpful for those who are in teaching profession and who like to join in this profession in future. It gave me an important insight for student assessment. Thank you coursera and Commonwealth Education Trust.

by Asadullah

May 18, 2017

A very good course for teachers and other people interested in students assessment. I learned a lot from this course. As I was part of developing assessment items for a large scale assessment program, I used the skills i learned here and they were very useful.

by Doris Z

Jul 27, 2020

Always you can learn something new. So I did. The explanations were clear and the course was good structured. I could reset the assignments, when I had problems to complete the due date.

I had a good experience and recommend this course for every teacher.

by Phillip A C

Sep 17, 2016

I completely endorse the course. It definitely has given me an edge on how I conduct my assessments and when is the good time. Moreover I have had a lot of new learning take place in my career.

Regards,

Phillip

by Jarrent T

Aug 20, 2017

I really learned a lot from this course. I hope they can make a follow up course dealing more extensively on the different formats of tests and how to analyze validity and reliability of test items.

by Jessica

Jun 01, 2020

Thanks to this course, I learn many things about assessment. Hopefully it will be applicable when I come back to the next academic year in my school.

by Arthur W D B B

Dec 07, 2016

Excelent! It should be translated for other languages, as portuguese.

Excelente! Deveria ser traduzido para outras línguas como o português.

by Roque J P B

Mar 06, 2020

IT´S INTERESTING, LEARNING MUCH OF EVALUATION AND CURRICULUM. CONGRATULATION AND INVITE ALL PROFESIONAL A LEARN TO LERANING

by Adriana H

Jul 02, 2020

Complementa mi formación profesional y ayuda a mejorar en diferentes aspectos que antes no había tenido en cuenta

by Claudia F

Feb 29, 2016

Excellent course, full of interesting, practical ideas and sources of inspiration. I loved it.

by Johan M

Oct 11, 2015

This is the best of the Foundations for Teaching Courses. Actually learned something useful.

by Karen D C D

May 30, 2017

thank you!! I really enjoyed this course, and now understand the assessment process better.

by MD I A T

Feb 11, 2019

Learning is important so as methodology of assessment. Excellent content in this course

by Conrad P

Oct 13, 2020

I found this a very effective method for teaching and learning this topic.

by Ashok G I

Feb 21, 2019

go ahead, do this course and understand student assessment

by Mark M

Apr 21, 2016

Well done. Focused, informative and thought provoking.

by Kusum k

Jun 26, 2020

It was amazing experience through this whole journey.

by ARFAN A S

Apr 24, 2020

Very well structured and useful course for educators

by Sangita C

Jul 04, 2020

Wonderful experience! So much of learning!

by Kids R K S

Sep 11, 2020

Helpful in assessment of students .