Chevron Left
Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
147件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

This course, Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications, is one of the two four-week MOOC courses that form part of Instructional Design MasterTrack Certificate. After completing the course, you will be able to: 1. Identify suitable learning technology applications for problem-solving tasks. 2. Evaluate learning technology solutions based on Cognitive Load Theory and related multimedia learning design models. 3. Justify the selection of learning technologies for solving organizational problems based on evidence and best practices....

人気のレビュー

NS

2021年3月5日

Thanks to this course I have great fundamentals on eLearning. Also, I can identify areas of improvement I’m my work thanks to the Cognitive Load theory and 4c model for ID.

NS

2020年8月17日

The course was informative and the diverse instructors friendly. The historical lesson on PLATO also made me want to go to University of Illinois to study.

フィルター:

Learning Technologies Foundations and Applications: 26 - 50 / 50 レビュー

by Elizabeth H

2020年10月11日

This course was very insightful.

by Reni T

2019年11月1日

This course is really helpful

by sammia m

2020年11月29日

Best learning opportunity

by Khadija S

2020年11月29日

It is very interesting

by Quân V T

2020年8月8日

GOOD JOB

THANKS FOR YOU

by Nimra I

2020年12月13日

Very Informative

by Ayesha R

2020年11月29日

Great experience

by Geric V D l C

2020年10月19日

Perfect!!!!

by brianna m

2020年4月19日

Thank you

by Praveen D

2021年2月5日

good

by Annaliese H

2021年2月24日

There are many strengths to this course, such as the way it condenses several key topics, from the history of learning technologies and the development of terms and theories, to specific design schemes based on particular learning theories. However, there are some problems with this course. For example, the video presentations are difficult to get through -- the instructors do not helpfully contextualize information or make the content come alive through because they simply read a script, with. Another serious problem with this course is that some of the quiz questions have not been adequately proofread for clarity, correctness, and grammatical structure. All of the quizzes should be reviewed, but look especially at the quiz for module 4-2.

by Bhushan M W

2019年11月24日

I took a course like this after many years, and I think I made the correct decision. Although it is primarily a PPT/Slides based course with the faculty talking over, the course is packed with knowledge, and the concepts & principles are fairly easy to grasp. I did need to revisit sections in each week to ensure I understood what was taught well enough. Each of the faculty had a unique style and the time-travel (sort of) into the history of computing in particular was a fascinating if short section--I had no idea Illinois UC was such a storied campus. Take this course for sure if you are at the start or in the middle of a career in L&D.

by Sebastien R

2022年1月27日

Learning about the Cognitive Load and Transactional Distance theories was the highlight of this course for me. I found these to be very applicable theories in the the context of Instructional Design and eLearning. This course will expand your knowledge but I wish there were more/better examples of applications provided in the lectures (unfortunately the discussion forums did not help with this aspect).

by Dominique F

2021年1月8日

Found this course informative and confirm that any instructional design type, e-technology, or lesson plans, need to be designed and structured appropriately, supporting all learners and having checkpoints, including discussion.

by Vasudha N

2021年6月2日

This course gives you an excellent understanding of foundation principles that need to be considered for instruction design in technology enriched and enabled learning environments. A bit heavy on theory, but so well worth it.

by Ntombikayise M

2020年10月8日

Thanks to the organizers of the course! It is needed. But i won't lie, To me it was new and difficult! Nearly made me want to cry. I am going to try read some more on this and understand better. Good and necessary course!

by Yonis O A

2021年5月14日

this was amazing course which you can get more about human learning developments, and some experiences about online learning

by Nigele A

2020年11月1日

Appreciate the course as it gave us the foundational theories and frameworks in leveraging learning technologies.

by Deleted A

2021年10月22日

S​ome of the videos didn't load and all I got was the audio

by sage o

2021年8月8日

satisfactory

by Matthew O

2022年4月24日

I​ found the quiz for 4-2 to be diffuclt. I am not sure but it seems like #3 is wrong. I think the video mentions that in the last part of the video that multimeda and instructional feedback are not helpful but in the quiz, you have to leave that option off to pass it.

by Lennon B

2022年6月30日

Quizzes need to be better structured to assess students properly.

by Mohamed A M

2021年5月16日

Good

by Jonathan F

2022年1月29日

This course did not take advantage of the theories and practices it puts forward to design effective e-learning experineces.

by Deleted A

2020年6月16日

cannot unenroll froo this curse for some reason