Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
3,248件の評価
384件のレビュー

コースについて

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

人気のレビュー

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

LY

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

フィルター:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform: 1 - 25 / 389 レビュー

by Joe S

May 12, 2019

I think the quizzes should have had more questions, there were many more cool things you could have asked.

by Justin E

Jun 04, 2019

This course is far longer than any of the other courses in the Data Engineering specialisation. I felt that it rehashed a lot of the first course as well.

by haiyang l

Jun 22, 2019

Wish it went in more depth about RDD transformation, which was a little bit confusing... A lab about how DataProc can be used as an extention of BigQuery that does not overlap functionality would be nice. How to covert RDDs to Pandas DF, and vice versa.

by Armando Q

Jul 22, 2019

Was very excellent

by Kailash T

Jul 18, 2019

Great course for beginners, the concepts are explained to the core with more hands on.

by Muhammad U S

Jul 18, 2019

Course could be improved by allowing user to involve more in the assignment. In other words, assignment should be more on the user side

by Wilson O L

Jul 18, 2019

Muito util, com bons exemplos de muito conteúdo

by Gokula K S

Jul 16, 2019

Nice

by RAFAEL M D C

Jul 14, 2019

Very Good Course. Thanks a lot.

by David V

Jul 14, 2019

Good Course !

by Thinh P

Jul 13, 2019

Good intro to google cloud data proc. The labs helps getting a taste for what it's like using the platform. There's not much practice though; the course is only meant for getting your feet wet.

by sathishkumar c

Jul 09, 2019

Good content and lab

by FABIO C F

Jul 07, 2019

Very good content with excellent laboratories

by Subhrendu B

Jul 06, 2019

very good

by Golla V K

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent content and navigation for both knowledge sharing and hands-on experience.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Michael B

Jul 01, 2019

I wish more of the videos had technical details rather than being a broad overview. I think I learned more from the reading documents than many of the videos.

by Muhammad N B

Jun 30, 2019

I enjoyed every bit of learning in this course. I am getting better at understanding Big Data processing using sophisticated and state of the art GCP services. Warming up for Google cloud Data Engineer Certification. Your content is irresistible!

by Neide O

Jun 30, 2019

The course is very interesting.

Thanks to everyone who worked to make this course available.

by Rennan G S C

Jun 30, 2019

Curso bem explicativo e com laboratórios para testar na prática o que foi ensinado.

by Gopinath K

Jun 26, 2019

Good material, could be more technical about the cases rather than just promoting the product

by JOSE A F

Jun 26, 2019

great way to start with ml and big data!!!!

by Henio T

Jun 20, 2019

bim

by Divyangana P

Jun 20, 2019

Exceptionally well designed course for beginners.

by Anand S

Jun 18, 2019

It was a good course providing synthesized learning in an easy manner