Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,982件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

人気のレビュー

RC

Nov 19, 2019

Oh, this was great! I didn't have much exposure to distributed processing jobs. Really great to learn about staging, automating and tuning these jobs. I hope I can apply this professionally soon.

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

フィルター:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform: 251 - 275 / 467 レビュー

by Sanjoy P

Nov 01, 2019

fantastic introduction to the capabilities of dataproc in the overall GCP setting.

by Yevgen B

Nov 02, 2019

Labs were too simple and pre-written. More challenging labs would make it more interesting and grade wont be 100%.

by Amit N P

Nov 01, 2019

This course has given me in-depth knowledge of leveraging GCP services for the processing of Structured as well as unstructured Big Data for ETL as well as Machine learning..

by Pujitha

Nov 04, 2019

It was a great learning

by Juan P

Oct 18, 2019

super good training

by Janarthanan S

Oct 19, 2019

Excellent labs.

by Jae H C

Dec 05, 2019

Good hands-on experience with Dataproc Cloud Storage services

by INDRANIL D

Dec 05, 2019

great thing to learn

by Indrasena R J

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent

by Miguel A C N

Nov 19, 2018

Very good, but didn't update my score in one lab

by Chris

Dec 18, 2018

good course

by Clint G

Dec 05, 2018

The quizzes and questions embedded in the videos could be a lot more clear and reflective of the content.

by VIJAY K M

Dec 25, 2018

Very useful course on Dataproc

by Mananai S

Dec 31, 2018

Very good course. Instructors know products very well. The labs help me learn how to use the products in a practical way

by rajanesh c

Jan 27, 2019

Good

by Willem v R

Jan 30, 2019

Very well outlined course. Although for the beginning data engineer the spark and hadoop parts can be confusing.

by Kumaraswamy A

Jan 30, 2019

Despite doing all the labs, the score doesn't get updated properly. As always the training from google is too good.

by Bhushan B

Feb 03, 2019

Very good Lab work included

by Jason E R

Feb 03, 2019

Please fix the type-O in the course please

by Ingrid J

Nov 24, 2018

Tom is an excellent instructor and the content is very interesting. In general my feedback is the same that in the previous course. I would like some of the Labs to be a bit more challenging. Maybe offer the option of select a more advanced lab

by Piyush J

Nov 09, 2018

Good to start with DataProc

by Thiha H

Nov 26, 2018

nice course

by Arun B M

Nov 12, 2018

Good course; ML part can be more detailed.

by Raj K

Jan 17, 2019

Got a good feel of DataProc and its use in overall GCP eco system. The lab's are the best part of the course.

by Jeremy L

Jan 18, 2019

While some of the labs were a bit frustrating with the grader, and my company's firewall rules prevent their completion (I have to work around by viewing cluster external IPs on my phone), I learned quite a bit in this course. The hands-on are excellent.