Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,982件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

人気のレビュー

RC

Nov 19, 2019

Oh, this was great! I didn't have much exposure to distributed processing jobs. Really great to learn about staging, automating and tuning these jobs. I hope I can apply this professionally soon.

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

フィルター:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform: 51 - 75 / 467 レビュー

by Gregory D

Mar 15, 2019

Well designed course. Personally, I need(ed) some outside resources to reach a comfort level with this material

by Jesse S

Mar 15, 2019

Super clear and focused.

by Mangesh K S

Mar 16, 2019

I am grateful for Coursera for make such a syllabus and an environment where one can do hands-on the problem.

by Jordan C

Mar 16, 2019

Love the labs and the demo after the lab. Excellent instructions and great lectures!!! Very happy with the course and I learned A LOT *****

by Mathyam G

Jan 13, 2019

Good

by Muhammad U S

Dec 27, 2018

Motivating and clear instructions! Dataproc usage very well explained.

by Muthu M H

Dec 17, 2018

Excellent course for Beginners with more lab experience.

by Wesley S

Dec 18, 2018

Really great everything i have learnt a lot.

by Mahamat N A M

Mar 21, 2019

it's awesome course with practical labs.

by Ezequiel A

Aug 06, 2018

Amazing Course!

by Parag G

Aug 08, 2018

The course was really helpful to understand how to use google bigdata offering - dataproc for creating and managing Hadoop/hive/spark/pig and many more opensource bigdata products.

by Brett W

Jul 18, 2018

Great step by step introduction.

by Ken I

Jul 22, 2018

Very easy to understand and follow along. Real hands-on experience manipulating the GCP products.

by Rama K M

Sep 02, 2018

Course is very useful and Insightful

by Daniel D

Aug 21, 2018

Muy interesante y entra muy en detalle

by Madhav L

Aug 21, 2018

E

by Aleksandr

Sep 06, 2018

Thank you, I got good experience , just wow

by Aditya h

Aug 27, 2018

Teaches you how to interact with various GCP services - Firing up a cluster utilizing dataproc & CLI , utilizing Spark, Installing software on master node, how to utilize cloud storage so that you can make your clusters stateless. How to move data from dataproc to Bigquery by utilizing the connector as well as cloud storage as intermediary.

by Medard D

Sep 10, 2018

super ;)

by Rodolfo M

Sep 13, 2018

Pretty good course, in some way makes easier to understand how it works, from hadoop perspective it helps the student to make the cross reference between what you have in a common hadoop distribution and how it applies for dataproc

by Itrat R

Aug 20, 2018

Very good. The codes are well commented with explanations. The labs are an excellent learning curve. This should be the standard for the rest of the courses in the specialization.

by harada h

Sep 26, 2018

It's a very helpful course for the starters and they give you the brief knowledge of almost every data science model. It helps me a lot.

by alvaro j b l

Sep 28, 2018

Excelente curso

by Mike H

Sep 29, 2018

Much better than general overview course. The labs were much more impactful and help highlight what each product was used for. It also offered a more balanced view of when it is good to use a GCP product vs. a hosted one.

by Jaskarandeep P

Oct 07, 2018

great explanation and Hands on experience