Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,997件の評価
472件のレビュー

コースについて

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python...

人気のレビュー

RC

Nov 19, 2019

Oh, this was great! I didn't have much exposure to distributed processing jobs. Really great to learn about staging, automating and tuning these jobs. I hope I can apply this professionally soon.

LY

Mar 01, 2019

This is very handy course compared with other cloud platform where a customized environment was provided without concerning setup it on my own. This is very thoughtful and I'm very appreciated.

フィルター:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform: 126 - 150 / 470 レビュー

by Riebeeck v N

Feb 03, 2018

I enjoyed the repetitive nature give the mechanics for cluster setup and the sequential add on of information. I also like the fact that we are shown how to set things up by clicking around of the GUI and the corresponding cloud shell commands.

by Adrian W

May 16, 2018

excellent course, good labs and well explained videos

by Charles K

May 10, 2018

Very informative.

by Arindam D

May 01, 2018

it is really helpful for beginners to understand on how to handle unstructured data

by Qazi A A

Dec 07, 2017

Utilizing Machine Learning APIs, and BigQuery and how it all works together to build your own application.

by godkad

Nov 22, 2017

Useful for learn GCS but it is needed to use tools are composing base on it like Spark and pandas.

by Newton M K

Nov 26, 2017

Awesome course, I learned a lot!

by Vasilis V

Aug 24, 2017

Excellent course for leveraging GCP for Big Data and Machine Learning!!

by Juan C L J

Jul 30, 2017

This really let you know how is the usage of Dataproc and Google Cloud Platform, this means on how you can process unstructured data.

by Ivan P F

Nov 19, 2017

Excelente curso. Permite um entendimento excelente da GCP

by Michel d B

Mar 22, 2018

Great! I learned a lot of things but I also understand that I need to learn much more. I would have appreciated to get some details on the scripts and program code.

by Stefano C

Aug 18, 2017

Good course. Add more practice parts.

by Wenyu Z

Jul 13, 2017

I was able to learn how to use dataproc and datalab in an effective fashion, and get first hand experience of analyzing unstructured data with datalab. Fantastic material!

My suggestion is to reduce a series of short videos for the same module into one video.

by Moses O M

Oct 16, 2017

Great Presentation on migration to GCP!

Great presentation of the capabilities that Google Cloud Platform provides for Machine Learning and the changes needed in architecting the ML solutions to leverage Cloud Storage as opposed to persisting data in the cluster nodes.

by Jiby N

Jun 06, 2018

Just whats needed

by Sabu J

Dec 12, 2017

This course helps a lot to migrate legacy Hadoop based system to GCP and to leverage its advantages

by Miles O

Oct 22, 2017

Found the topic a bit overwhelming at the beginning, but the videos were able to explain the topics very clearly, despite not having a heavily technical background. The labs were also very helpful in understanding the possible use cases for using the various GCP services!

by Sabyasachi C

Sep 11, 2017

it was a great training on utilizing the GCP infrastructure to quickly wrap up analytics job. The concept of isolating data from processing is a great approach in the long run. The processing power coupled with ML APIs provided by GCP is definitely a winner.

by Walter S

Apr 23, 2018

Great course. Very well organised and very well explained.

by Byungkee H

Dec 04, 2017

I want to give you 6 stars regarding bigquery to spark interacting example. Thanks.

by Yann K

Dec 31, 2017

I like the hands on part ... Especially the labs that build on each other.

by Alexsander P

Dec 31, 2017

Love this course, wish we can have a book that can go along with this material.

by shyam k k

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent

by Roderick P

Jan 28, 2018

I have a better understanding of how to leverage cloud Dataproc.

by Liam M

May 09, 2018

Exceptional - If you understand how machine learning works conceptually, then this course contains labs that will teach you how to apply basic concepts using Google's API. In my own circumstances, I believe this information is applicable to the enterprise space.