Chevron Left
Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform に戻る

Google Cloud による Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
3,981件の評価
469件のレビュー

コースについて

This 1-week, accelerated course builds upon previous courses in the Data Engineering on Google Cloud Platform specialization. Through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on labs, you'll learn how to create and manage computing clusters to run Hadoop, Spark, Pig and/or Hive jobs on Google Cloud Platform. You will also learn how to access various cloud storage options from their compute clusters and integrate Google’s machine learning capabilities into their analytics programs. In the hands-on labs, you will create and manage Dataproc Clusters using the Web Console and the CLI, and use cluster to run Spark and Pig jobs. You will then create iPython notebooks that integrate with BigQuery and storage and utilize Spark. Finally, you integrate the machine learning APIs into your data analysis. Pre-requisites • Google Cloud Platform Big Data & Machine Learning Fundamentals (or equivalent experience) • Some knowledge of Python COMPLETION CHALLENGE Complete any GCP specialization from November 5 - November 30, 2019 for an opportunity to receive a GCP t-shirt (while supplies last). Check Discussion Forums for details....

人気のレビュー

RC

Nov 19, 2019

Oh, this was great! I didn't have much exposure to distributed processing jobs. Really great to learn about staging, automating and tuning these jobs. I hope I can apply this professionally soon.

RW

Apr 23, 2019

The course has introduced me to hadoop tools. I have learned how easy it is to setup a hadoop cluster using Dataproc. Will sure look for cases that have implemented hadoop and replicate on GCP.

フィルター:

Leveraging Unstructured Data with Cloud Dataproc on Google Cloud Platform: 201 - 225 / 467 レビュー

by Mark B

Aug 06, 2019

great job team. empowering material. only glimpses but also seeds/ starting points to start running with the tools introduced. room for improvement: better integration of readings with vids. better integrate the set of data proc- big query connectors w/ lab(s). perhaps more quizzes to drive home (section of) key points. thanks again for your great work.

by Widiarto A

May 30, 2019

Awesome course! It really helps, especially the procedure on how to initiate a Dataproc cluster and submit a job to that cluster

by Venkata K N

May 19, 2019

Would like to have some more use cases for NLP

by Ngo H P

May 17, 2019

Good course

by SATEESH K C

May 19, 2019

I am confident that I can build a ML model and customize DataProc

by Alberto O

May 19, 2019

Nice introduction to cluster usage and all the power that comes with it.

by Shalini P

May 19, 2019

It was a very informative course.

by Nithin K

May 21, 2019

Nice

by Eugenio E C S

May 19, 2019

This course is really good if you want to have a brief understood about what's possible to do with Dataproc, how to submit jobs using hive, pig and spark.

by RAJASHEKHAR G

May 24, 2019

Very Informative

by Dhiraj P

May 23, 2019

Great way to start with Big data.

by Harry C

Jun 06, 2019

very good course

by Hiran W

Jun 06, 2019

grate

by Felipe O C A

Jun 06, 2019

es aun mas genial

by Tuyen Q D

Aug 09, 2019

this is a good course.

by Gersham J

Aug 08, 2019

Great content

by André L F d S

Aug 14, 2019

Very good!

by Carlos G H

Aug 13, 2019

A good course in general. Could extend a little bit more in the labs.

by Simon

Aug 12, 2019

Introduces the high-level architecture of GC as applies to processing/analyzing unstructured data

by Manuja P

Aug 24, 2019

A great course get the basic understanding and practical knowledge about Cloud Dataproc,Cloud Storage,Spark etc

by Mohit K J

Aug 22, 2019

Good one ...explored many lab on cluster

by Marcos A B d J

Aug 26, 2019

Awesome !

by Golla V K

Jul 06, 2019

Excellent content and navigation for both knowledge sharing and hands-on experience.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by FABIO C F

Jul 07, 2019

Very good content with excellent laboratories