Chevron Left
Life, Health and Radiation に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Life, Health and Radiation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
75件の評価
23件のレビュー

コースについて

Radiation is all around us - without it we wouldn’t exist. Yet the word has become synonymous with danger, death and disaster. This MOOC will allow the world to see radiation in a new light, to expose its benefits as well as its risks. X-ray radiation, for example, is a scientific and medical discovery that has improved or prolonged billions of lives. Most of us have had an X-ray at some point in our life, at the Dentist, in a hospital or clinic. Yet few people really understand what X-rays are or where they come from. In this course, we will travel along the spectrum of electromagnetic radiation from unimaginably long to infinitesimally small wavelengths. At each significant point along the way we will stop and consider: What is the wavelength and frequency of this radiation? Is it ionising or not? Who discovered it and how? What are the uses of this radiation and What are the risks associated with it? Through this we hope to clarify a topic that is often confusing and concerning for many....

人気のレビュー

EP

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

SG

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

フィルター:

Life, Health and Radiation: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by Stephen G

Feb 16, 2020

Very insightful and engaging. I would recommend this course to those of whom are considering further education in the area of radiation-derived healthcare.

by GAYATHRI U

May 18, 2020

The course content is highly useful for a better understanding of the radiations ..and course delivering method is superb!!!!

by Diwakar P

Aug 03, 2019

A very engaging & thought-provoking course providing the insights from atomic structure to Electromagnetic Radiations, how they interact with matter and associated health effects. The course is quite helpful in particular to clear many myths related to the impact of radiation on the human body, while also explaining working of many medical imaging & examination techniques (like MRI, PET, etc.) Overall, a well-presented content in a lucid & entertaining manner, aptly complemented by noteworthy graphics & videos. Thanks to all instructors and contributors. I'd say the course is simple to follow and worthy of binge-watching - One can finish sooner than prescribed duration (I was able to complete it in a single day :)).

and one can finish earlier than prescribed duration (I was able to complete the full course in a single day - like )

by Kanyana R

Jun 27, 2020

I am so grateful for the opportunity I have had to do this certificate,it has been worth my time infact I have gotten more than I expected.

The course content gave me a deeper understanding of the electromagnetic radiation and particulate radiation in relation to our day to day interact with them

Thank you so much to lecturers that took me through the course.

by ALEJANDRO L

May 03, 2020

I am a Field Imaging Service Engineer and I face daily questions from my customers and my family regarding the topic. With this course I had refreshment of my knowledge plus a new knowledge, which both combined gave me a better understanding of radiation for my daily life and for my field of work. I am glad to have been taken this course.

by Eric P

Jan 17, 2020

The curriculum neglected the topic of low frequency exposures (ELF) and its effect on circadian and immunological outcomes, which can indirectly contribute to adverse effects and possibly cancer.

by Catarina B R

May 21, 2020

I learned a fundamental basis that we often lack during more specific studies. Extremely useful course that should be offered to all people, especially those in the health field.

by Mariana P M H

Jul 06, 2020

Fantastic course. It explains each lesson with words that almost everyone could understand. It is very interesting and you will definitely lear a lot. I recomend it to averyone!

by Iván D B T

Nov 04, 2019

This is really nice overview in both theoretical and practical aspects of the medical use of radiation, a lot of new things have been learned and i am highly grateful.

by Babu Y

Nov 15, 2019

The course content and duration is well framed. The lectures are very lucid and quiet interesting. Feel happy to be certified by the University of Sydney.

by Muhammad U

Aug 07, 2020

Through this course , I have become familiar with the fascinating world of radiations.

by Rubel H

Jun 02, 2020

It's very easy to learn. Courses are awesome, I like this process of learn.

by Fethi C

May 02, 2020

Well structured course very rich in pertinent informations;

by Renugadevi K

Jul 31, 2020

A chance to learn something interesting

by Dr.RIBOY C

Apr 03, 2020

Very interesting and informative course

by MOHAMMAD G A A

Aug 05, 2020

A really well designed course

by Aldo A D J

May 13, 2020

Excellent content

by MUHAMMAD S A

Mar 22, 2020

Best Course

by Mona A A

Jul 07, 2020

g

o

o

o

d

by Lloyd E M

Jul 12, 2019

This was a good review of the basic physics and science of radiation. It contained some excellent details on medical imaging and the identification of types of imaging as well the risks, uses and justifications for each. Not all lectures were ideal or well organized but were mostly great for entry level or for health care practitioners not dealing directly with medical imaging and radiation therapy or nuclear medicine.

by Anjan D

Oct 13, 2019

Its very informative. The way with which people think about radiation would be changed. Thankyou for this amazing course.

by B M T I

Jun 08, 2020

The course was really good and an informational also.Seriously I got help from it.Thank You.

by Joy S

Jan 13, 2020

interesting, thorough review of radiation, what it is, what it does, what we use it for and how it affects us.