Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,058件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 26 - 50 / 180 レビュー

by Aidi B

Aug 12, 2018

Great Lesson!

by Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Brilliant Course

by vinit k p

Sep 12, 2018

Simple and easy way to understand statistics.

by Lokesh M

Oct 02, 2018

Learnt a lot after doing the course project. Very good exposure.

by Anne B

Oct 29, 2018

This course was very challenging. I learn a lot with the model we have to find and it is very interesting to note other students. None of us found the same results. For me, it is very strange not to know at the end what are the good results. It seems that you change the subject overtime. Do you send the correction?

It will be nice to know if we reasoned correctly.

by Md H U

Aug 16, 2018

How I loved this course! Elegantly taught and lots of learning :)

by Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting, well taught.

by Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

by Vincent M

Sep 20, 2016

An awesome course with great resources and teaching style

by Joseph K

Jan 24, 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

by Prasad V S

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course on linear regression, concepts are well explained followed by quiz and practical exercises.

though you need to complete the prior courses to understand this.

by K.K.Thampi

Jan 19, 2017

Superb, Best course, Best data set for project analysis

by ahmed i a e r

Jan 02, 2018

A great introduction to linear regression modeling.

by Marina C R

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

by Prasant K S

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent easy going course

by Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

by Sinan J H

Aug 07, 2016

Good course well taught.

by Gonzalo C S

Sep 08, 2016

Excelent, excelent, excelent, excelent

by Marcus S

Jun 21, 2018

This was the first course where I started noticing that I'm really learning and was able to apply some of the earned knowledge at work.Totally recommended.

by Jalal A

Apr 12, 2018

presenting linear regression concepts is amazing and worth to spend time for it.

by Bruno R d C S

Jan 20, 2018

One of the most useful of the series, can be valuable as a standalone course on Regression and Correlation. It is also very accessible.

by Utkarsh A

Jul 25, 2017

awesome coursework

by Luo Y

May 30, 2018

Very helpful!

by bin j

Dec 21, 2016

Great material.

by Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.