Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,204件の評価
213件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 26 - 50 / 210 レビュー

by Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

by Marcus S

Jun 21, 2018

This was the first course where I started noticing that I'm really learning and was able to apply some of the earned knowledge at work.Totally recommended.

by Amanda B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course! I've already taken a similar stats course using SPSS and this course was an excellent refresher, while increasing my familiarity with R.

by Lucía M F

May 12, 2020

Very complete course, although it would be nice to include some explanation about the interaction between variables in a multiple linear regression.

by Hao.Xue

Jul 04, 2017

wonderful module! easy to understand. the labs are extremely helpful which enables you to have a good command of practicing linear regression with R

by Charles C

Dec 22, 2018

The course provides good insights for linear regression. Also, I think the professors are intended to statistics and its application in real life.

by Ashutosh S

May 01, 2020

It is a very nice course. The instructor's way of delivering the content is flawless and very precise. The course has been designed very nicely.

by Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

by Bruno R d C S

Jan 20, 2018

One of the most useful of the series, can be valuable as a standalone course on Regression and Correlation. It is also very accessible.

by David W

Jun 06, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

by Amarendra S

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course, wonderfully organised and in-depth yet simplistic explanation technique makes understanding regression easy.

by Shao Y ( H

Nov 27, 2017

Nice course. Comparing this course with the second and fourth ones in the specialization, this is a rather light-weighted one.

by Andrea P

Mar 21, 2018

Very interesting course and well taught!! Advice to everybody also if you have not much previous experience with regression.

by Pedro G F M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

by Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

by Aditya G

May 28, 2020

This Module/course was very good. I have learnt many concepts which will be helpful while learning machine learning.

by Daniel C J

Jan 07, 2019

A great intro to linear regression, both from theoretical and practical point of view. Really enjoyed the course!

by Lilian O

May 10, 2018

The course has enabled me to grasp the concepts on linear regression and how to conduct a statistical analysis.

by Nishit P

Jan 22, 2017

Excellent course and content for the beginners. I certainly learned a lot from this course. a Big Thank You!!!

by Arun I

Aug 17, 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

by Kevin L

Jul 15, 2017

Good, detailed course on linear regression and how to perform statistic inference on the coefficients.

by PRIYANKA D

Jan 08, 2019

Exceptionally helpful for beginners due to perfect combination of theoretical and practical sessions.

by Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

by Gor S

Mar 23, 2020

The course is very beneficial both in terms of learning regression modeling and R programming.

by 郝崇皓

Apr 01, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.