Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,210件の評価
214件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

LH

May 15, 2020

It has been a great adventure so far. I still greatly appreciate how final projects are constructed that gives us freedom to choose our approach to the problems within the data set.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 151 - 175 / 212 レビュー

by Agustin G

Oct 01, 2017

Excelent !!!

by José M C

Mar 22, 2017

Very useful.

by Kuntal G

Oct 27, 2016

Great Course

by Yichang L

May 03, 2020

Good course

by Eduardo M

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent!

by Md N I S

Dec 07, 2019

Worth it!

by gerardo r g

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

by BillyLin

Aug 07, 2016

很棒 学到很多东西

by Bouquegneau

Oct 10, 2017

perfect

by Byeong-eok K

Jul 13, 2017

Great.

by Gencay I

Jan 03, 2019

10/10

by Robert

Nov 23, 2018

/

by Yu Y

Oct 27, 2016

.

by Neeraj P

Feb 08, 2017

First, this course will enable me to understand the quantitative part of a research. Additionally, this will help a student to understand the essence of performing such numerical calculations and will make us understand the relationship between different variables.

Secondly, this is the need of the hour and such numerical functions are used worldwide so, learning this course will help in almost every field be it 'Management' be it 'Social Sciences' or be it 'Human Behaviour'.

by Veliko D

Oct 20, 2019

The course is good and the material is presented clearly. The capstone project is very good and makes you really use all the knowledge obtained in the course and the pre-prequisite course Inferral Statistics. My only dissatisfaction is that the course was rather short: only 3 weeks of material and 1 capstone. Therefor it covered less material then I expected. For example, I expected logistic regression to be covered.

by Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

by Artur A B

May 10, 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

by Aaradhya G

Jan 07, 2020

Again, Dr. Mine Cetinkaya Rundel is amazing. However, linear regression is a vast topic, and maybe another week could have been better. But nonetheless, the concepts explained herein are crystal clear, succinct, and taught in an engaging manner.

by Sean T

Jul 04, 2018

Really enjoyed this course! It teaches you the theory you need to understand how a linear regression model works, how to check that your model fulfils certain conditions so that it is valid, and how to build and implement your model in practice!

by Richard N B A

Nov 09, 2016

Great introduction to linear regression. Nice, clean R tutorials via the labs. The lectures do become a little monotonous, but there there are linked readings in a nice, open-source textbook if reading suits you better than listening.

by Tomasz J

Oct 15, 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

by Aditya V

Apr 26, 2020

A great course on regression. Though some topics weren't taught in the lecture but they can be easily covered using the links provided in the course. Additionally, a more detailed lecture on diagnostics plot can be useful.

by Duane S

Mar 30, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

by Erik B

Feb 26, 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

by Allah D N

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.