Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,043件の評価
181件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 101 - 125 / 178 レビュー

by Ji, C

Oct 12, 2017

The lab work is pretty well-designed. I've learnt a lot from it! Great!

by Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

by Vincent M

Sep 20, 2016

An awesome course with great resources and teaching style

by Jennifer K

Nov 20, 2017

This was a very straightforward and thorough class with clear material that was logically structured.

by Joseph K

Jan 24, 2017

The lessons from this course are very useful, and I will be able to apply them for work.

by UTSAV B

Aug 09, 2016

Good Explanation

by ahmed i a e r

Jan 02, 2018

A great introduction to linear regression modeling.

by Raja R K

Jan 22, 2018

Great course for a begginer.

by Marina C R

Jul 19, 2017

Very interesting, I have learned a lot and I have been able to apply it to the final project

by Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

Another excellent course in this series.

by Prasad V S

Sep 15, 2017

fantastic course on linear regression, concepts are well explained followed by quiz and practical exercises.

though you need to complete the prior courses to understand this.

by K.K.Thampi

Jan 19, 2017

Superb, Best course, Best data set for project analysis

by Arnold T

Oct 26, 2016

This is the first course that's made me understand linear regression. The instructor is so spot on, and all areas are covered including diagnostics which I find most teachings skipping. Awesome course!

by Prasant K S

Jan 31, 2017

Excellent easy going course

by Hanyue Z

Oct 02, 2016

The structure of this course is really good. The slides demonstrates everything clearly. The speed that the instructor talks is good too.

by vinit k p

Sep 12, 2018

Simple and easy way to understand statistics.

by Aidi B

Aug 12, 2018

Great Lesson!

by Md H U

Aug 16, 2018

How I loved this course! Elegantly taught and lots of learning :)

by Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Brilliant Course

by Anne B

Oct 29, 2018

This course was very challenging. I learn a lot with the model we have to find and it is very interesting to note other students. None of us found the same results. For me, it is very strange not to know at the end what are the good results. It seems that you change the subject overtime. Do you send the correction?

It will be nice to know if we reasoned correctly.

by Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

by Jaime R

Nov 08, 2018

Very useful and practical

by Robert

Nov 23, 2018

/

by Pedro G F M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

by Janio A M

Aug 04, 2018

Great work! Really intuitive and helpful for regression cases.