Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,043件の評価
181件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 126 - 150 / 178 レビュー

by Lokesh M

Oct 02, 2018

Learnt a lot after doing the course project. Very good exposure.

by Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting, well taught.

by Jacob T

May 29, 2019

Incredible course with interesting projects and excellent explanation.

by Sherrod B

Jul 16, 2019

This course was exactly what I needed for a project involving logistic regression. Difficult (way past beginner!) but clear. Doing all the exercises in the workbook cemented my knowledge. Good final project. Very interesting to see other people's results from the final project. Great teacher! Thanks Duke!

by schlies

May 31, 2019

Good videos and projects

by Heungbak C

Jun 06, 2019

Good lectures!

I learned many thing from this course!

Thanks

by Eduardo M

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent!

by gerardo r g

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

by Tran T H

Sep 17, 2019

It's helpful for me!

by Parab N S

Sep 30, 2019

An excellent course by Professor Rundel on Linear Regression and Modelling

by Chris A D

Oct 12, 2019

This course explains the statistical aspects of linear regression. A detailed explanation of minute aspects of linear regressions. The quizzes and assignments are quite exciting. Recommend to anyone with little know (4/10) knowledge regarding Linear Regression.

by Allah D N

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

by Toan T L

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

by Nathan H

Dec 19, 2018

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

by Syed M R A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

by NG Y W

Dec 12, 2016

This course has provided me with a good and simple understanding on the concept

by Anna D

May 22, 2017

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

by 冯允鹏

Nov 27, 2016

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

by Aydar A

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course. The downside is that it only explains interpretation of linear regression, but not enough details about how linear regression is performed from math point of view.

by Christian A

Apr 25, 2018

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.

by Luis F R C

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course, I think it still could include more content!

by Artur A B

May 10, 2017

The material is very straightforward and gives a great introduction to multiple linear regression. My only reservation is the length of the course, which seems to be a bit shorter than other courses in the certification. Would love to have more material/in-depth exposure to components available to us in R.

by Jian S

Dec 12, 2016

I learnt quite a bit. One of the most useful courses! I would suggest add more exercises in R.

by Tomasz J

Oct 15, 2017

Very good and gentle introduction to linear regression. The final assignment however uses dataset which is very risky to use with linear regression (not all conditions were met in all the assignments I rated!). This is confusing.

by Duane S

Mar 30, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.