Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,576件の評価
293件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

TM

2020年7月21日

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

2017年5月23日

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 251 - 275 / 291 レビュー

by Jessye M

2017年1月13日

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

by 冯允鹏

2016年11月27日

Compared to the Course 2 Statistic inference, this session seems to be a little be informal and rush. But still learn a lot from the conception of linear regression!

by christian a

2018年4月25日

Really good course as the previous ones in this specialization. Could have included something more on checking for collinearity with categorical variables.

by Dgo D

2017年3月30日

It was a really good introduction to Linear Model, I recommend this course to all people who wants to learn more about statistical analysis

by Ana C

2016年10月30日

Excellent Course. Mine, the teacher is a great great teacher. The mentors help a lot.

Technical parts, coursera platform should work better

by Janice H

2020年6月5日

Lecture explanations are fantastic as are slides. Pace is appropriate. R information is a little sketchy but manageable with diligence.

by Nathan H

2018年12月19日

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

by Tony G

2017年1月29日

Good overview of regression modeling. Would have liked to see more on logistic regression. But that's ok, can read it on my own.

by Scott T

2016年8月9日

Great course. I only wish there was more time spent on dealing with more complex situations such as overfitting.

by Shivani J

2020年4月5日

I liked the course. I learnt a lot while working on its project. Instructor's way of teaching is very engaging.

by Elham L

2020年4月7日

The material in this course is explained very well. However it requires one has the knowledge in using R.

by Siyao G

2019年8月6日

Contents are easier compared with other courses in this series. Quite systematic and easy to understand.

by Natalie R

2019年6月3日

Clearly presented. R instruction is pretty minimal, so there is a lot of trial and error and googling.

by Guillermo U O G

2019年5月12日

I liked, but I guess it could improve little by including more topics in linear regression analysis.

by marvin m

2020年11月6日

The Lab could be better if there was a video that goes with it. But overall I love this course.

by Jian S

2016年12月12日

I learnt quite a bit. One of the most useful courses! I would suggest add more exercises in R.

by NG Y W

2016年12月12日

This course has provided me with a good and simple understanding on the concept

by Amir Z

2016年8月31日

This is a great course for this specialization but don't expect much depth.

by zhenyue z

2016年6月6日

nice lecture, but it is really too short, not into too much details.

by Luis F R C

2016年10月27日

Excellent course, I think it still could include more content!

by Anna D

2017年5月22日

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

by Nikhil K

2020年1月25日

Not covered entire regression technique

by FangYiWang

2019年4月18日

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

by Mohammed S S

2020年6月8日

Great model with clear explanations

by Seyyed B B

2021年2月3日

Nice overview and R examples!