Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,072件の評価
185件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 101 - 125 / 183 レビュー

by Himanshu D

Feb 26, 2017

Best course on linear regression and modelling.

by Alexey K

Apr 01, 2018

This course is vary useful

by Rony S

Mar 04, 2018

Extremely Informative Course.

by Benjamin G

May 13, 2017

All the secret of linear regression are revealed in this course!

by 郝崇皓

Apr 01, 2018

great course, it help me better understand some concepts. But the content is kind of short.

by José M C

Mar 22, 2017

Very useful.

by Amanda B

Nov 28, 2017

Great course! I've already taken a similar stats course using SPSS and this course was an excellent refresher, while increasing my familiarity with R.

by Agustin G

Oct 01, 2017

Excelent !!!

by Shibin T

Jul 25, 2017

Very short and concise, and minimal theory related content. Very practical crash course.

by Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience 😊 learnt how to Build efficient models by keeping in mind so many statistical techniques

by Theo A

Dec 21, 2017

Good course.

by Ji, C

Oct 12, 2017

The lab work is pretty well-designed. I've learnt a lot from it! Great!

by Adam A

Jul 17, 2017

Very useful for my job, excellent as a foundational course in regression

by 张馨元

Nov 09, 2017

practical and useful

by Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting, well taught.

by Janio A M

Aug 04, 2018

Great work! Really intuitive and helpful for regression cases.

by vinit k p

Sep 12, 2018

Simple and easy way to understand statistics.

by Aidi B

Aug 12, 2018

Great Lesson!

by Md H U

Aug 16, 2018

How I loved this course! Elegantly taught and lots of learning :)

by Jaime R

Nov 08, 2018

Very useful and practical

by Anne B

Oct 29, 2018

This course was very challenging. I learn a lot with the model we have to find and it is very interesting to note other students. None of us found the same results. For me, it is very strange not to know at the end what are the good results. It seems that you change the subject overtime. Do you send the correction?

It will be nice to know if we reasoned correctly.

by Julian A S

Nov 04, 2018

I enjoyed this course. It was quick, but I learned a lot! I thought the assignments were well-thought-out, and the custom R package for the course was a nice touch.

by Pedro G F M

Nov 22, 2018

Great course! as a suggestion I Believe Duke should publish new courses on other prediction tools (like SVM, for example)

by Robert

Nov 23, 2018

/

by Abdullatif A

Nov 24, 2018

The flow of information is clear and understandable.