Chevron Left
Linear Regression in R for Public Health に戻る

インペリアル・カレッジ・ロンドン(Imperial College London) による Linear Regression in R for Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
423件の評価
91件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Linear Regression in R for Public Health! Public Health has been defined as “the art and science of preventing disease, prolonging life and promoting health through the organized efforts of society”. Knowing what causes disease and what makes it worse are clearly vital parts of this. This requires the development of statistical models that describe how patient and environmental factors affect our chances of getting ill. This course will show you how to create such models from scratch, beginning with introducing you to the concept of correlation and linear regression before walking you through importing and examining your data, and then showing you how to fit models. Using the example of respiratory disease, these models will describe how patient and other factors affect outcomes such as lung function. Linear regression is one of a family of regression models, and the other courses in this series will cover two further members. Regression models have many things in common with each other, though the mathematical details differ. This course will show you how to prepare the data, assess how well the model fits the data, and test its underlying assumptions – vital tasks with any type of regression. You will use the free and versatile software package R, used by statisticians and data scientists in academia, governments and industry worldwide....

人気のレビュー

MK

2020年4月3日

This is an excellent course to learn how to think statistically with respect to linear regression. The course covers a lot of materials and equips one to further explore this vast area.

PG

2021年2月1日

This was a wonderful course, for many reasons, the best of which was I felt as if I was finally getting into a real-world data analysis situation. I recommend it highly.

フィルター:

Linear Regression in R for Public Health : 26 - 50 / 92 レビュー

by Victor I M

2020年9月9日

Very good explanations, I have learnt a lot of statistics as a science student, but I learnt way more thanks to this course

by Fidel G

2019年12月22日

Great course that takes you step by step on how to create model selection in R which you can be apply into the real world.

by Rebecca E

2020年8月17日

Excellent online course with plenty of learning to now take away and apply to other datasets to enhance this learning.

by Dawn D

2020年4月30日

Thorough explanation of linear regression, building on the basics right up to model building. Highly recommend! :)

by Kelly B

2020年4月21日

The course was really well put together and fitted really nicely taught in the first course in the specialisation.

by Mohd. A H

2020年7月1日

I learned a lot from the course even if a lot of areas felt unpolished and glossed over. Definitely recommend it.

by Enhui Y

2021年11月11日

Superb - learnt how to model linear regression and multivariate regression in R. The summaries were excellent.

by Rachel Z

2021年6月16日

Excellent course and professor. I recommend it to anyone who are interested in R for public health research

by Elisabeth P

2021年2月8日

This was a great course. The best part: hands-on experience with real-world dataset. I recommend it highly.

by Ismael C

2019年8月27日

Great Course. For a person wanting to learn coding from scratch it is very friendly and easy to understand.

by Linh V M

2020年5月9日

I love this course. I can understand clearly how linear regression work and apply this in real situation

by Umesh S

2020年12月31日

Nice introduction to linear regression with Statistics point of view and good introductory course for R

by Don E

2020年7月5日

Great Refresher or first course. Videos were the right length. The difficulty the right level.

by Jose L V V

2020年1月27日

good explanations about the utilities of simple and multiple linear regression in public health!!!

by Pau G

2020年2月24日

Good course to get familyar with linear regression from the very begining , Very useful lectures

by Sunny M

2020年6月26日

The course offered a systematic and efficient way to learn linear regression in R.

by Mr. M N

2021年6月22日

Too much informative course thanks coursera for such an amazing opportunity

by Marcos d S M

2021年11月24日

G​reat course. Thank you Prof. Alex Bottle and Prof. Victoria Cornelius!

by Vivekananda D

2019年6月21日

Perhaps, the best linear regression course available online! Great job!

by Shubham J S

2020年5月1日

This course is very helpful in learning and development of new skills

by Simon V

2020年8月19日

Very good for understanding how to use R and manage your data better

by Ioannis K

2020年9月16日

Excellent in every way, this is how statistics should be taught!

by yi j

2020年2月2日

Very practical and explicit course about linear regression.

by Rahim H

2019年5月22日

Amazing course, it has been great revision for me with OLS

by Seungyeon J

2020年1月11日

I highly recommend this course. The lecture is so good.