Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
453件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

人気のレビュー

LA
2017年5月9日

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

AV
2020年5月7日

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

フィルター:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management: 26 - 50 / 127 レビュー

by Katharine T

2021年7月30日

This was a well thought out and interesting course that provided me with a good general understanding of sustainable food production through livestock health management

by SAMBIT N 1

2021年9月22日

This is a very interesting and dynamic course, it gives you a clear picture of the livestock handling and the product processing and it's management.

by OLUWAJIMI E D

2020年4月18日

What a brilliant course and well experience tutor. This course is a must for all that involve food production and sustainability in livestock field.

by Enikő S

2019年8月14日

I recommend this course not just for those who has interest in animal husbandry but also for those who has some previous knowledge in agriculture.

by Viviana A B F

2019年11月21日

Excelente curso, he aprendido mucho. Gracias por compartir el conocimiento y que pueda estar al alcance de cualquier región geográfica del mundo.

by A.W. D S

2020年6月18日

It's a good course. I'm glad I selected to study this course. Learned a lot, which I hope valuable to my future studies and career. Thank you.

by Taras D V

2020年1月4日

ВЕЛИКЕ ДЯКУЮ!!! Was very hard. interesting and fun. This course gave me a very big volume of knowledge ,

that I didn't expect to receive!!!

by Patrice G

2017年7月10日

This course is very informative and I am glad to have taken it.Lecturers are very precise and specific in transmitting useful information.

by Muhammad A H

2019年10月25日

Excellent course that help to develop my professional knowledge on Sustainability food production through livestock health management.

by COURAGE K D

2018年6月17日

A great time following the course. I am happy with the content and depth of information. Great lecturers and course content to follow.

by Tamsin C

2018年5月10日

Excellent tuition on livestock health and disease through easy-to-follow lectures, illustrated by very helpful props and diagrams.

by Mohammed B R

2021年6月21日

Highly interesting topics and useful scientific approach to understanding importance of animal food production sustainability.

by Omar V P R

2021年1月23日

Excelente curso. Muy bueno para la actualización de Médicos Veterinarios y personal interesado en la salud y producción animal

by Giorgia G

2020年4月28日

I liked very much this course. It helped me to improve my knowledge about the management of livestocks. I really recommend it.

by Thamali A M

2020年8月14日

This was a very good course and I enjoyed a lot while learning. I think this course will be helpful for my future career.

by Rohul A

2019年7月23日

Excellent course which is essential to meet up the feeding challanege of people in 21st century.I strongly recommend it.

by M. M M

2019年3月29日

there a lot i learned in this courses (even i'm a veterinarian and i have been working in a dairy farm for 7 years )

by Vasanthi B

2020年9月20日

excellent informative course for beginners and thanks to the organizers and instructors for their idea and efforts

by Kevin R

2020年12月6日

This course is dedicated to everyone. The concepts are understandable and the course is designed to be flexible.

by Jonathan O

2017年9月1日

Excellent program, I love it.

Very well explained, detailed, you definitely enjoy the videos and the reading.

by Victor M

2021年6月8日

This is an amazing course, it is clear from the start and takes you from the generals to specific masterfuly

by jay k

2021年10月16日

Very good introduction course for livestock management. I'm 200% satisfied with their work!

by Norhana H R

2020年9月17日

Thank you so much for the knowledge and skills i have learned from this online platform.

by Kenneth O A

2020年5月12日

This course is a very interesting one. The lecturers are excellent. I have learnt a lot.

by Rolien W

2019年5月22日

Good in depth information with great examples that bring complex subjects to life.