Chevron Left
Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
455件の評価
126件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn about the impact of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production by understanding the science of growth, immunity, and infection and by learning the problem-solving skills needed to advance animal health and food production through optimal management practices. There is a growing global need in agricultural production for a workforce that is capable of integrating knowledge of animal health and production with an understanding of consumer preferences in the context of economic reality, business efficiency, and ethical constraint. However, current evidence suggests that there is a growing shortage of people with the knowledge and problem-solving skills required to match the rapid advances being made in animal health, science, and food production. The results of this shortage are wide-ranging and could lead to challenges in food security and agricultural economic competitiveness in some countries. In this course we will explore the effect of infectious disease on sustainable animal-based food production. The content and learning outcomes of this new course will be designed to be relevant across different food production sectors (i.e., beef, dairy, poultry, and pigs). While the instructors will provide the participants with a strong scientific base for understanding the impact of infectious disease in animal-based food production, the emphasis of the material will be on practical problem-solving and will be directed towards equipping participants with a platform for developing the skills needed to contribute to sustainable food production....

人気のレビュー

LA
2017年5月9日

I will use this information when I translate livestock documentation, at work. I really appreciate the care taken into the production of the video and the presentation of the content. Thank you!

AV
2020年5月7日

Excelente curso. Muy buen contenido de vídeos y la opción a trabajo extra es muy buena. La carga de trabajo es ligera pero buena. Los proyectos me encantaron. En verdad vale la pena.

フィルター:

Sustainable Food Production Through Livestock Health Management: 101 - 125 / 127 レビュー

by Ahaskar k s

2019年11月23日

Very nice

by andres f c

2018年5月1日

excelente

by Alana V

2017年6月21日

Awesome!!

by Kaumadi T

2021年1月15日

Great

by Rohit 1

2021年9月2日

good

by ROHITASHV N

2020年7月9日

good

by Mona A A

2020年5月31日

GOOD

by Yagoda P M G Y

2020年7月19日

❤👍

by OMKAR K G

2020年10月19日

no

by Daniel S B C

2020年6月29日

.

by Clasina E

2019年11月12日

-

by Stefano D S

2021年6月22日

I took the course to get a better understanding of animal health and welfare as I have recently moved country and job. From English Teacher in South Africa to Farmer in Brazil.

So there is a lot that I don't know and basically I won't be able to use all the information presented, like detailed descriptions and explanations of cell walls and the pathogens themselves, as I would probably just call a vet to come and take a look at our cattle if there is a specific problem.

But it has given me a lot more confidence in knowing what to look for with regards to sickness and disease and also how to move around the animals without stressing them. I would like to be an all-rounder and not focus specifically on animals and/or their diseases so, as mentioned, I won't use everything learned in this course. But, again, it has opened my eyes to a bunch of new information and I liked specifically the part on nutrition for animals and how to protect the animals immunity first as prevention is better than cure.

Thanks for all the well put-together information.

by Muhammad W I

2017年1月1日

certainly is a large scale course covering almost all the things concerned and wide variety of examples and ample amount of knowledge but more portion is focusing the health management. It will be more comprehensive if one lecture about the food processing is added, like dairy products etc. thanks

by Sekotoana J M

2021年4月6日

Very informative and exciting course . Offers unique insight into animal health especially from the perspective of efficient and sustainable food production. The material covered keeps the vision of 2050 alive and will be in one's thoughts going forward.

by morad h

2021年10月10日

It was a very useful course. I thank all the professors and doctors for the valuable information they provided us... but I faced a problem. Please help me. I passed all the exams, but I could not obtain a certificate.

by Anna A

2017年4月30日

It was very interesitng with great teachers, but for me (student of veterinary medicine) there was very little new.

by Arman L K

2020年12月4日

it was really great that they used many lectures interacting with animals and working on them ohysically

by Jorge L A M

2017年7月16日

Me gustó mucho, sin duda te da un panorama más amplio en cada tema que tocan!

by Redwan M

2020年2月13日

It's a wonderful course, with up to to date info that boost my career.

by ALAN I L C

2020年9月3日

Muy completo y con información aplicable muy útil

by BINU B T

2020年5月17日

Course was good and i loved Dr.Brian Alridge most

by Andres G

2017年5月17日

Great overview and thoughtful material

by Sharduli

2020年8月20日

Very informational content

by Richard K

2018年2月3日

Very informative course.

by Babar s

2020年6月20日

Intresting