Chevron Left
Love as a Force for Social Justice に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Love as a Force for Social Justice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
352件の評価
118件のレビュー

コースについて

The objectives of this course are: -To introduce participants to different concepts of love, to empower them to be conscious of the power of love and the possibility of practicing it in everyday life, and to highlight in particular the idea of love as a force for social justice. -To communicate a sense of personal strength and empowerment by actively learning from each other and beginning to define how participants can apply their learning in service to society. This course will explore the concept of agape love (compassion/kindness) as a force for social justice and action and as the inspiration for service and the application of knowledge to positive social change. Biological, psychological, religious, and social perspectives of love will be discussed, drawing on the expertise of people from a variety of disciplines. During the six-week course, the following topics will be raised and discussed: kinds of love/defining love; non-violent communication; love and the biology of the brain; love as a basic concept of religious and ethical beliefs (e.g., Judaism, Christianity, Islam, Buddhism, Gandhian); love applied in action, and poetic expressions of love as a social force. This curriculum aims to foster a sense of the importance of love as a key phenomenon in creating community, connection, and functional societies among humans. Course materials will draw from a variety of sources. One of the goals of the class is to provide participants with some knowledge of the literature of love, and readings for the course are listed in the outline of the course on the pages that follow....

人気のレビュー

AG

2021年6月17日

Excellent concepts, theoretical models and practical applications of social justice work in educational institutions, business and non-profit and health care settings. Anindita Ganguly, Ph.D.

KL

2019年10月31日

I learned to find ways to look at how ordinary and mundane moments can be lived extraordinarily. This made me radically change my perspective on love and living life fully.

フィルター:

Love as a Force for Social Justice: 51 - 75 / 124 レビュー

by Klaudia S

2021年9月5日

It's an extremely interesting, informative and much needed course. I hope there'll be more similar courses in the future. Thank you very much!

by ELISABETH N

2020年8月25日

I truly enjoyed this course. It challenged me, touched me deeply, and taught me so much. I am grateful to all the professors and contributors.

by Robin I

2020年9月23日

Wonderful course and great instructor. If everyone practiced what is taught her the world would be a wonderful place to live in general.

by Nigel K

2018年2月4日

I've learnt so much about life and myself through this course-- and it's not even done yet, I wish I could rate it higher than 5 stars.

by Andrealiz A

2021年7月7日

I​t's the class that EVERYONE should take! Truly a life-changing and mind-opening course. Highly recommend this class to any student!

by Kazi Z H

2020年10月2日

I have learnt a lot about love and its force. It is very interesting course. The most interesting part is peer-graded assignments.

by Amin M a K a A M G

2022年3月8日

I really enjoyed this course and found that the instructor and the guest were very informative and kept me thoroughly engaged.

by Ava M N

2020年6月19日

Everyone should study this course to have a peaceful life and to affect their society , to experience justice and equality.

by Trisha L

2018年1月2日

Informative and amazing it is a perfect class for life period! i wish i could have everyone take this class so perfect

by MJB

2021年2月17日

Dear Anne,

Thank you for sharing your desire for Love as a Force we can attain, in our environment and social justice.

by Jonathan W

2018年2月28日

Very much enjoyed this course. It was well done with great further reading and other resources. Glad I took it.

by LJ

2021年11月21日

I had a lot of fun taking this course. I enjoyed the videos, reflections and also reading my colleagues work.

by Dana H

2021年8月2日

I​t opened my eyes to a new definition of love and how I could enrich my life through simple acts of kindness.

by DeAnna

2018年1月9日

Great fun and supplement to all public health, gender, women's studies, men's studies, history courses

by Toktam T

2020年8月19日

I loved the whole process, it was very informative, simple but deep and very well done. Thank you!

by Jacqueline P

2020年6月15日

Wonderful course.Deep and thoughtul.Gave me a broad perspective on Agape Love and Love in general

by Ildeblete G M J

2018年1月5日

I'm like a lot this course, now I'm getting more learn for me and my thoughts. Thanks for all.

by Paula B

2018年1月22日

One of the most well prepared and relavant courses with direct application that I have taken.

by Peggy B

2021年11月4日

​i found the journey of this course rich, enlightening and heart-expanding. Thank you!

by Nora M

2021年5月20日

Really enjoyed this course and the professor seemed awesome in all of her videos!

by Frida G O C Z

2020年12月10日

A wonderful course to learn new ideas about how to make the world a better place.

by Morgan J

2020年10月5日

Loved this course. I think it should be a required class as a general requisite.

by Sham S

2022年2月1日

Love is the most powerful tool to change this world for betterment of humanity.

by Alida C

2018年8月2日

A great way to productively listen and understand other's views and opinions!

by May A

2022年4月10日

Excellent! I learn a lot with this course. It help me to be a better person.