Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,936件の評価

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 476 - 500 / 529 レビュー

by Venkata S G

2018年12月18日

Very good course to refresh the fundamentals of machine design. Course content is lucid and quiz's are also very impressive. I am looking forward to enroll the next course of the series.

by Brian L

2018年6月13日

Very clear in objectives and to the point when discussing problems. Lectures are not spent deriving formulas but discussing meaningful and insightful problems for the practical engineer.

by Aditya K L

2020年7月21日

This course is more numerically focussed. Although, sufficient theory is provided as well. The case studies used within the course are intriguing and extremely fascinating.

by Nissan G

2017年12月28日

A great intro course to basic failure theories and more engineering analysis skills. There are lots of worksheets and if you do them all you'll gain from this course.

by Benjamin D

2018年7月6日

Very well explained and well paced. Sometimes instructor's answers are wildly different from your own because she uses exact numbers but only writes rounded numbers.

by MURAT O

2020年3月30日

The main reason to take this course was to improve skills on fatigue design and it was helpful. Still part 2 is not offered, which is the reason why I rate 4 stars.

by Rajadurai N

2017年8月6日

Great! First time I hear about Ashby plots and love the case study method. Dr.Wingate was excellent in conveying the concept throughout the course!

by Syed T H A

2017年9月8日

Very helpful course with comprehensive overview of design and techniques in Engineering Design. Beautifully designed course.

by Bhavesh p

2021年9月23日

it was a good experience, walking through this course asks me to jump in fusther designing concepts of real world.

by Chirag D

2020年6月21日

Dr. Kathryn has made this course very easy to understand and comprehensible. Thank you for your contribution Prof!

by MOHAMMAD A K

2019年6月30日

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

by Juan A C B

2017年8月26日

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

by Walter R

2020年10月30日

muy buen curso deberia haber mas material teorico que ejercicios numericos

by yusuf M A N

2019年12月14日

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

by Luigi C

2020年4月19日

Good course. I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward for Part II.

by Joshua K

2016年12月27日

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

by Ashish D

2020年6月9日

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

by Abhinav M

2020年7月12日

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

by yusuf n

2020年5月28日

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

by VAKIL Y N 1

2020年4月27日

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

by Juan P G

2019年2月14日

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

by TUSHAR C

2018年5月10日

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

by Aditya R

2020年6月6日

more example problems would have helped

by Wenxuan S

2018年4月8日

good class,beautiful teacher

by Divyanshu K

2019年11月7日

very informative but hard