Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,923件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 501 - 525 / 526 レビュー

by shyam m s

2018年10月7日

good explain skill

by Muhammad H

2020年9月27日

Extraordinary

by Rohith

2019年10月23日

madam part-ii

by K S K

2020年6月24日

Nice Session

by Tejas

2020年6月18日

Thank you !!

by SHARUKH A

2020年7月26日

Great

by Deleted A

2020年7月27日

Good

by Gokul

2020年6月6日

Good

by Jaydeep C

2020年6月2日

good

by Sharukhan

2020年5月2日

good

by Parth s

2022年3月24日

Oo

by PAVAN K K

2021年6月26日

4

by Zhao Z

2020年3月28日

I love the example of Boeing and the cool video of real-world stress test. The course hour should be set higher than 11 hr, as much time is needed for self-study. Also some calculation rounds off at early stage and lead to a very different answer.

by Eric H

2017年2月5日

Material somewhat simplistic and professor likes to "hold your hand" rather than exposing the material and letting the student run with it.

by BHUSHAN D

2020年1月13日

Problems are not explained in depth. There were minor errors. Some points in slides were just skipped or explained with out any examples

by Sumeet M

2020年5月25日

Very good course but if you give at least 2 attempts in 24 hours then it would be more interesting in submitting the quiz

by siva k g

2020年6月14日

Very good 👍 subject to Mechanical engineering...we know everything

About to material

by Mohamed A E A E E

2020年4月4日

there is lack of information , i wish it can give more information about the field

by Pouria P

2020年8月12日

the course was good but the time between 2 exams was too long, 24 h!

by Thomas G

2020年5月26日

Although the course content is good, it is riddled with simple errors. The teacher often uses the wrong terms for things which makes it difficult to follow. It also has very little to do with machine design, other than using a shaft as an example to calculate stresses, and should be renamed mechanics of materials.

by Колпаков Е А

2019年4月29日

There's much to be desired. Sad that the videos still have remarks. By the was there's no feedback from the teacher only from forum. It might written that you don't need any additional knowlege, but it will happen that explanation won't be engouh. A very poor quality

by Deleted A

2020年3月17日

The quizzes are very difficult to pass, what was actually taught was never sufficient to pass the quizzes therefore I can't continue in this course .

by T L K

2020年7月16日

The certificate sign of the teacher is not clear, it shows negative impression to others who see it.

by SAURABH

2020年8月10日

i am already say my financial condition is bad . i am not to able to pay fees

by Andrés F D C A

2020年10月8日

I can't get my certificate