Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,923件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 76 - 100 / 527 レビュー

by Dhruvin G

2019年3月12日

It's very nice xperiance of learning Machine design fundamentals in very deep and now i can think much higher end also the quality of assignment is upto the mark what i expected. it was a nice experince learning with Dr. Kathryn Wingate.

by Massimo Z

2020年4月24日

As an Italian student, here we study a lot of theory and spend very little time on exercise and practice. I enjoy so much to go straight to the point and be able in a short amount of time to understand and solve problems.

Thank's a lot.

by Carolina A

2020年4月18日

Very good course both for Mechanical Engineering Undergraduates and Postgraduates (to refresh knowledge). Principles of static and fatigue failure are well explained and the exercises are very useful to complete the learning process.

by Sahib S M

2017年9月17日

Dear Dr. Wingate, I thoroughly enjoyed this course as well as your method of teaching. I learnt a lot by completing this course and will be enthusiastically waiting for its next parts. Thanks a lot mam for this wonderful learning.

by RAVICHANDRA

2018年2月18日

i enjoyed being the part of this course. dr wingate explained the fundamentals in very clear format. the case studies in the course brought some more interest towards the subject. planning to take some more courses form coursera.

by Juan G

2020年10月8日

This course is really thorough and covers the main topics that are needed to consider when designing. Overall, I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to anyone that is passionate about design and mechanical engineering.

by kashyap u

2020年7月20日

The course module was excellent.The way of teaching was superb and including case study in this course gave create a interest in it.A new way of design analysis and its failure solution was the best part learnt from this course

by Morales E

2018年6月9日

This is one of the best Machine Design Courses that I've ever taken, The professor is very professional and I've learnt more than my university course. I'm very excited and I'll wait for the 3rd and 2nd parts, Thanks a lot of!!

by Bhavik

2017年6月27日

It was a very good course.Main thing is that it can be improved by going through the derivations of the various theory in order to understand its applications and limitations better.I hope to take part in Machine Design Part 2

by RAJAN K

2020年8月15日

This certification course is really best for mechanical engineering and it will going to help in my career thank you so much coursera for providing us such type of quality content i am very thankful to you.great experience.

by Oscar F M

2017年2月20日

Dr. Kathryn Wingate provides a thorough explanation. The course is very interesting! The practice of making entire video in form of notes is very efficient for a student to grasp everything the teacher wants to convey.

by Fernando L G

2021年2月22日

Worth the time, even if you are just an engineer that needs to refresh concepts (it was my case).

I enjoyed the course a lot, clear explanations, fair quizzes (but not just free passing grades).

Thank you Dr. Wingate.

by Mounir B

2020年1月20日

Thank you Dr Kathryn and Georgia institute for this amizing cours, i enjoyed the journey of learning with Dr Kathryn, i had many new informations and techniques about machine design, i'm waiting for the second part.

by Ekamjot S T

2020年3月24日

From material selection to variable stresses, it was step-to-step progress, which elevated my learning for the desired course easily. It was very good experience and I hope that you will be able to learn a lot too.

by Simge Ü

2021年5月20日

Education is very instructive and high quality. I had the opportunity to apply what I learned. It has been a very beneficial process for me. I would like to thank Coursera and the Georgia technical university.

by Tran L H

2019年11月23日

An interesting and informative course, providing some fairly advanced skills based on basic knowledge and understanding of the Engineering courses. Highly recommend for people wanting to expand their skillset

by Kali v p

2017年8月30日

I would highly recommend this course for all Mechanical Design Engineers. It helps us how to approach Design calculations involved in designing Mechanical objects subjected to different kinds of loads.

by Γιάννης Π

2021年5月14日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

by Theófilo M d N d S

2020年2月17日

I'm really grateful for the opportunity of learning from a high quality intitution and it's professors, i really wish to participate in the next mechanical design course. Tanks alot and best regards.

by Javier G

2017年2月13日

The course present a good explanation of the fundamentals of design in static and fatigue failure. Also the course is well organized with an easy explanation.

Looking forward for parts 2 and 3.

by Carlos S

2022年7月1日

I took a Machine Theory and Design course in college and this help expand what I already knew and gain a deeper and in depth look at identifying when failure will occur in a design.

by DR. V B

2020年5月28日

Course is designed very well. One can learn many important aspects of machine design in a short span of time. Case studies included in the course are very informative and interesting.

by Dave G

2018年1月24日

Excellent course, very well presented. Based on techniques used in industry. Couldn't recommend this course enough! I hope Machine Design Part II & III comes along in the near future.

by LUIS V

2020年4月8日

It is a great course, you really need to have a great knowledge about the mechanics of materials to better understand the concepts, but you can do it if you have the basic knowledge

by Tejas S B

2019年2月26日

Loved this course. Very informative and challenging. This course taught me concepts that are usually avoided in my collegeand the ssignments enabled me to get my fundamentals clear.