Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,923件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 126 - 150 / 527 レビュー

by José M M G

2017年5月28日

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it

by Taninki v v k

2017年4月15日

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

by Prasad S

2020年4月26日

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

by Nivedita T

2020年4月15日

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.

by NILSON G V S

2021年3月14日

Curso incrível, ótima abordagem de ensino, material muito bom, recomendo muito para quem pretende aprender mais sobre elementos de maquinas.

by sumit s

2017年11月28日

one time study video's

not only knowledge about the subject but also provide learning towards the deep knowledge about subject environment's

by Sari M

2018年12月21日

Easy to follow and well structured course on machine design. Great as a refresher course or a supplementary to standard university courses.

by kevin s

2017年2月14日

Excellent course for recap all the considerations about failures types, given to you real world examples. Higly recommended, very thankful.

by Omar F G R

2020年7月4日

Great course, it allowed me to have a stronger fundamental knowledge regarding the analysis criteria for both static and dynamic loading .

by Mohammad A H J

2021年1月24日

This course helped me a lot both in my academic and professional life. Dr. Kathryn, you explain everything way better than my professors!

by Hrishikesh G

2020年5月11日

Very smartly designed, intriguing but simple course. Looking forward for another courses related to mechanical engineering. Thanks a lot.

by SAI P K M

2020年6月13日

everything was good and its is the best platform to learn something good and better. meet my experiences and learnt a lot of new things.

by Shivam P

2019年3月6日

really good synchronization..... i will consider this as good crash course of machine design to align all concepts together. Thank you:)

by Ramin M K

2021年9月23日

H​ello, thanks for your Courses abaut Machine Design Part 1.

I​ am interested to know about the next step in this subject.

R​igards

R​amin

by Khileshwar R

2020年8月30日

Very good course for Mechanical Engineers. Concepts are explained in detail using real life examples. Case studies are also included.

by Reny J

2022年2月11日

Concept explained brilliantly . Syllabus was good , Each topics covered with sufficient Examples . Practice problems and solutions .

by AAKASH M

2019年5月11日

it was a great learning experience for me attending machine design part-1 course here on coursera.

it's a great platform to learning.

by Raghav N

2020年9月6日

Coursera really helped me to build self confidence inside me and also they have made us each and everything clear about this course

by ShawnMack

2022年1月29日

The course was excellent as an overview of Static and Fatigue Failure theory, really hope they come out with part 2 of the course.

by Muhammad S K

2020年1月7日

This course was really great for me. I learned a lot about the basic of Machine design and looking for to contribute in part 2 & 3

by Sacha P N A R

2017年9月21日

Very good course material. Recommend it to every Mechanical Engineer who has several years of work experience as a refresh course.

by Brts p

2021年6月5日

One of the finest course ,I ever experience as it ensure the best practical touch and problem solving ability.

thank you

Dr.Wingate

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月30日

Great course to learn about Machine Designing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Muhammad A

2020年8月13日

I have learned too much factors which should be consider in designing. Otherwise designer will face too much failure of machines.

by Nagaraj E

2020年4月29日

Its really, very good course. Example problems and quiz questions were comprehensive in approach. Looking for machine design 2.