Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,909件の評価
532件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 151 - 175 / 524 レビュー

by VIKASKUMAR P

2020年7月24日

Great content offered by the institute.

Great teaching effort by kethryn ma'am.

Amazing easy understanding 👍.

Must join!!!!!!

by Suryakant S

2022年4月13日

A fantastic course for basics of machine design. As a Mechanical Engineer i recommend it to you all who love Machine Design.

by Enrique A M

2020年10月4日

Mil Gracias Dr. Kathryn Wingate, es una de las mejores docentes que he tenido en estos valiosos cursos. Mil Gracias Coursera.

by Ibrahin C M

2020年9月23日

The Course is well explained and the teacher is very good! she teaches very easily and the concepts aren't hard to understand

by srinivas k

2020年5月17日

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

by Jagatheaswaran S

2020年4月24日

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.

by Alexander T

2017年1月11日

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

by Myoung C

2020年9月2日

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

by Cristian D A D

2020年6月30日

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

by Brian M

2019年3月5日

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

by Omar A M O

2019年1月19日

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

by Felix V

2018年3月13日

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

by Marco I

2017年3月20日

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

by Sukru O G

2021年5月1日

Wonderful teacher, crystal clear lectures, great example problems, and detailed solutions...

Five stars without a doubt!

by Saddam I T

2020年10月8日

i really enjoyed to learn this machine design course.

thank you so much for providing such an amazing course............

by Balamurugan V

2020年8月29日

this is the excellent course every one has to study to gain good knowledge in failures.Thanks to Dr. courser instructor

by Adolfo B

2020年7月13日

this course is basic but has all the topics relationated to machine design. besides, the explanation is totally clear .

by HARSH S

2020年7月5日

THE COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND WELL EXPLAINED . WISH TO PERSUE MORE COURSES FROM THIS COURSERA GROUP OF ONLINE COURSES.

by Richard Q

2020年4月14日

Very good course, well taught, challenging quizzes to keep you on your toes.

Would definitely be interested in a part 2.

by Ateeb H

2020年7月14日

Is a really good course to recapitulate undergraduate courses. The teaching methodology is simple and very effective.

by Willmers H

2020年9月27日

¡Excelente! La Dr. Wingate explica bastante bien; además el contenido el curso es muy completo para los ungraduated.

by Mohd S

2020年4月29日

Lessons are well organised. Concepts are explained in a very simple way and are backed by good examples to practice.

by Akil M

2017年11月3日

Well researched content. Excellent teaching methodology of the course instructor.

Overall great learning experience.

by RAVI K

2021年8月21日

Thank u so much. I liked ur teaching style. The concepts are well explained .The teaching style was very expressive

by Ssentumbwe E

2018年10月29日

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!