Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,923件の評価
534件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

IP

2021年5月13日

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 176 - 200 / 526 レビュー

by Khondaker T H P

2018年8月28日

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

by Ajay R Y

2020年8月6日

dr wingate was very clear for the concepts in the course and very helpful in delivering the course . i thank mam .

by Jose C

2021年4月9日

This course complemented my fatigue lessons received at my home university. It filled some concept holes I had.

by Franco A

2017年6月15日

I appreciate very much the clarity of the explanation and the usefulness of the examples and of the exercizes.

by Mohamed D

2020年9月26日

i am very happy to have this course under control of this community and glad to do this thank you very much <3

by Janarrtanan J

2018年4月18日

Excellent teaching and use of examples and real-world problems/case studies.

Waiting for the other part 2 and 3

by Kavan S

2017年3月23日

Exceptional course material along with an outstanding teacher.. Thank you for an amazing learning experience!

by Gaurav K

2017年6月17日

A very good introductory course in Machine Design, interesting with lots of real life example and questions.

by Sahil D

2017年6月17日

A excellent course for any mechanical or production student.

Thank you so much Coursera and Prof. Wingate !!

by HARI G

2017年2月18日

Good course for beginner level in understanding the machine design course. Fatigue related topics was good.

by M H A A Y M

2020年7月15日

A very good course corrected me a lot of concepts and methods of evaluation as well as more than wonderful

by Vittorio C

2019年11月17日

Very clear presentation of failure theory with calculation examples. Awaiting for Machine Design part 2.

by Vinay S

2018年1月27日

This is a very comprehensive course on machine design and the instructor is very good with explanation .

by Daniel H J

2022年2月5日

G​reat course! Well explained theory and the study cases really give you a notion on how to apply theory

by Albert

2022年1月17日

Excellent teaching, a somewhat large subject is explained very well, without needed to read large books.

by Vedran D

2021年8月12日

Great course. Great explanations by the tutor. Actually easy to pass, but requires attention to details.

by Toukir A C

2020年3月17日

Best course with a lot of basic applications of Machine design. But I really want part 2 of this course.

by Noah G

2019年4月7日

It was an absolute joy to learn this course and the practical aspects were very helpful and informative.

by Mostafa A

2017年3月19日

Very Good course that concentrates on the key concepts with some case studies that are very interesting.

by CHANDRAMOHAN G

2020年6月6日

The course was very interesting and gradually problems were explained from simple to complex problems .

by Deleted A

2021年2月9日

Dr. Wingate is a very easy to understand lecturer, and her problem explanations are clear and concise.

by Kushal P

2018年4月15日

Great for brushing up and solidifying the basics of machine design. Waiting for part II of the course.

by Angel M V

2018年6月14日

Was a very good course 100% recomendable, Excellent Teacher, with very good knowledge about of Design

by Jose L G M

2022年2月9日

It is one of the best courses ever. Too much to learn and it is well explained every single subject.

by David H B

2017年11月16日

Excelent course. Very useful to review the basics of fatigue.

Hopefully Part 2 & 3 will be published.