Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,873件の評価
518件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ
2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
2017年6月11日

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 101 - 125 / 509 レビュー

by vinay s

2017年3月19日

This course is both intensive and challenging. Dr. Wingate does a fantastic job with real life examples and explaining subtle points that will help get ahead in the weekly quiz.

by Bryan J

2017年7月28日

Great review for degreed ME that has not worked in this particular field since college. I would like to see more courses from Dr. Wingate-both in other areas and more advanced.

by Rohan S

2017年5月6日

This course was very fruitful for me. The teacher presented the study material in an exciting and orderly manner. I thank Georgia Tech, and Dr. Kathryn Wingate for this course.

by Luis M M G

2018年4月25日

Wonderfull course! Very instructive and well paced knowledge that is shown in this course. For me this is the beginning of a long journey in mechanical design. Thanks a lot!

by Sumved R

2020年8月17日

It was an exceptional course. I was able to understand more about machine design and aspects or stages in analysis. The course touches almost all aspects of design analysis.

by Zelieus N

2020年6月6日

If you pay attention to all lectures and with all the notes and make your equation sheet, you will understand everything. The course is spread out with the right examples.

by Aditya K

2019年3月22日

Course material is well organized. Real case analysis is perfectly solved. A lot to learn. Overall very good course for Industry and Students both.

Thank you Prof. Kate W.

by Madhur

2019年3月25日

It was wonderful course and really cleared most of the doubts which were there. The course was very much effectively presented and the assignments were of good level.

by vernon

2020年4月14日

Excellent work by Dr.Kathryn Wingate. This course has been very well planned and methodically executed. Challenging Quiz's and great examples. Hoping to learn more!

by Xin S

2018年2月15日

Great course! I learned a lot of examples, and this course help me to make some concepts clear. It's very useful. It will help me to calculate when I am working.

by Rishabh S

2017年6月27日

Excellent course for machine design. and the students who are learning machine design in there undergraduates. Yet more topic need to be cover in machine design.

by Bharath M N

2020年2月17日

Thank you, madam, for your valuable lectures throughout the course. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and I would like to recommend this course to my fellow mates

by hany e

2021年4月2日

This course is more practical than theory, opens the mind about the expectations of different materials behavior under stress , and gives the core solutions.

by Ralish R

2018年4月5日

The course content and the lecture delivery was really exceptional. Also the questions cover real world situations which made the course even more beautiful.

by Sri V B

2020年7月8日

The case studies were very much useful for better understanding of the concepts. They were very relevant to the concepts. The assignments were also good.

by JONNALA S R

2020年5月7日

Excellent teaching by Professor. Analysis is quite good. Design seems to be a difficult subject but he made the things easy. Thank you very much Professor.

by Aman k

2017年10月15日

The way the Course was thought with all the real world examples was really very nice. The methods that we were thought to solve the problem were very good.

by Dr. S K K

2020年5月20日

Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate, design concepts are well explained and made to work through well designed work sheets and quiz problems. Excellent course.

by Ahmed S

2018年2月8日

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

by Vaibhav S

2017年9月1日

Very well explained and a great course for anyone wanting to start of with the basics of failure analysis. Thank you so much for this brilliant course.

by Carlos Q

2018年3月15日

Great explanations! more clear than in my time in the university. The worksheets and exercises are very challenging. I have learn a lot of things.

by José M M G

2017年5月28日

This is a very dynamic and easily followable curse that allows you to review quickly the basis of the machine design. I´m really satisfied with it

by Taninki v v k

2017年4月15日

These course gave me brief idea about the machine design.And the teaching is great.I hope these is best place for learning and gaining knowledge.

by Prasad S

2020年4月26日

The course is very nicely structured in the design perspective . Thank you Dr. Kathryn Wingate , Thank you Coursera for offering the course.

by Nivedita T

2020年4月15日

The course was very useful and and exposed to problem solving techniques and approach. with a perfect speed Dr. Winget explained every concept.