Chevron Left
Machine Design Part I に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Machine Design Part I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,865件の評価
516件のレビュー

コースについて

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

人気のレビュー

ZZ
2017年2月16日

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

SG
2017年6月11日

Thank you so much. I liked your teaching style.You gave me a clear understanding about each and every topic covered in this course.I enjoyed the learning.Hope we will be in touch for further courses.

フィルター:

Machine Design Part I: 151 - 175 / 506 レビュー

by Alexander T

2017年1月11日

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

by Myoung C

2020年9月2日

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

by Cristian D A D

2020年6月30日

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

by Brian M

2019年3月5日

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

by Omar A M O

2019年1月19日

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

by Felix V

2018年3月13日

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

by Marco I

2017年3月20日

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

by Sukru O G

2021年5月1日

Wonderful teacher, crystal clear lectures, great example problems, and detailed solutions...

Five stars without a doubt!

by Saddam I T

2020年10月8日

i really enjoyed to learn this machine design course.

thank you so much for providing such an amazing course............

by Balamurugan V

2020年8月29日

this is the excellent course every one has to study to gain good knowledge in failures.Thanks to Dr. courser instructor

by Adolfo B

2020年7月13日

this course is basic but has all the topics relationated to machine design. besides, the explanation is totally clear .

by HARSH S

2020年7月5日

THE COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND WELL EXPLAINED . WISH TO PERSUE MORE COURSES FROM THIS COURSERA GROUP OF ONLINE COURSES.

by Richard Q

2020年4月14日

Very good course, well taught, challenging quizzes to keep you on your toes.

Would definitely be interested in a part 2.

by Ateeb H

2020年7月14日

Is a really good course to recapitulate undergraduate courses. The teaching methodology is simple and very effective.

by Willmers H

2020年9月27日

¡Excelente! La Dr. Wingate explica bastante bien; además el contenido el curso es muy completo para los ungraduated.

by Mohd S

2020年4月29日

Lessons are well organised. Concepts are explained in a very simple way and are backed by good examples to practice.

by Akil M

2017年11月3日

Well researched content. Excellent teaching methodology of the course instructor.

Overall great learning experience.

by RAVI K

2021年8月21日

Thank u so much. I liked ur teaching style. The concepts are well explained .The teaching style was very expressive

by Ssentumbwe E

2018年10月29日

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!

by Khondaker T H P

2018年8月28日

This course really help me to understand MD part-1.

many many thanks mam...

I need to know about machine design 2 mam

by Ajay R Y

2020年8月6日

dr wingate was very clear for the concepts in the course and very helpful in delivering the course . i thank mam .

by Jose A C V

2021年4月9日

This course complemented my fatigue lessons received at my home university. It filled some concept holes I had.

by Franco A

2017年6月15日

I appreciate very much the clarity of the explanation and the usefulness of the examples and of the exercizes.

by Mohamed D

2020年9月26日

i am very happy to have this course under control of this community and glad to do this thank you very much <3

by Janarrtanan J

2018年4月18日

Excellent teaching and use of examples and real-world problems/case studies.

Waiting for the other part 2 and 3