Chevron Left
Machine Learning for Data Analysis に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Machine Learning for Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
303件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

Are you interested in predicting future outcomes using your data? This course helps you do just that! Machine learning is the process of developing, testing, and applying predictive algorithms to achieve this goal. Make sure to familiarize yourself with course 3 of this specialization before diving into these machine learning concepts. Building on Course 3, which introduces students to integral supervised machine learning concepts, this course will provide an overview of many additional concepts, techniques, and algorithms in machine learning, from basic classification to decision trees and clustering. By completing this course, you will learn how to apply, test, and interpret machine learning algorithms as alternative methods for addressing your research questions....

人気のレビュー

BC
2016年10月4日

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

KP
2020年5月6日

Clear and explanatory approach to the object. Instructors have great teaching transmissibility.

フィルター:

Machine Learning for Data Analysis: 1 - 25 / 64 レビュー

by Фаткулбаянов Т Р

2018年2月7日

The course was indeed pretty interesting, I've learned a lot of new things (and got to learn how to do a little bit of coding using Python). The only thing I would recommend is to add some more datasets, because even though it's pretty easy to find some datasets on the Internet, I think 3 out of 5 suggested datasets were extremely difficult to figure out and were much more complex than the other two.

by Richard M

2016年3月1日

Not impressed with the teaching style.

Seems that lectures were being read and not taught.

by Γεώργιος Κ

2018年7月4日

A must to do introductory course. I will never regrett taking that valuable course but I have to say that some improvements would make it much better. The theoretical background is too short and the proffesors seem to spend more time to describe simple functions like saying put there an ('underscore', 'parenthesis') than seting the reasons of doing that and what are the targets of the programmes. Any way all of these problems and maybe some more are not a reason for someone who wants to start machine learning to not participate in that course especially if he is a pythonist.

by Mukkesh M

2019年5月30日

A good introduction to Machine Learning. Makes me curious to know about the methods that are available outside of this course. Great material as usual.

Update After actually studying Machine Learning for months: A pretty intro to the world of ML. After learning the math behind it and other algorithms, I can say that this specialization is pretty much just the Statistical interpretations of your analysis (explained with the implementation of some powerful yet basic algorithms without really getting into the Hard Core math behind it)

by Adrielle d C S

2018年2月6日

Excelente curso. Explicações didáticas com exemplos reais implementados e detalhados em python. Descrição muito boa das aplicações das técnicas apresentadas bem como de suas limitações. Parabéns para as professoras por esse excelente curso e muito obrigada por nos disponibilizar este trabalho maravilhoso no Coursera.

by MANOJ K

2016年2月22日

I really liked this course. Concepts well explained. I was hoping for more practical exercises on different types of data sets along with how to improve model accuracy in various algorithm taught. concept such as pruning etc. were missing. But I am sure in future, we will have more on it. Thanks Professor.

by Macarena E

2017年9月19日

I enjoyed this course a lot. It's easy and I've learnt what I need to apply the machine learning techniques. Easy and simple. You don't need to be a mathematician.

by Павел Б

2016年7月25日

It is very interesting, helpful, useful and wonderful course. Everybody who interesting in statistic must surely learn this course.

by Ruben D S P

2018年6月29日

Great classes. It is the beginning to machine learning, and you can try more classes about it. You can find many job about it.

by Kostas P

2020年5月7日

Clear and explanatory approach to the object. Instructors have great teaching transmissibility.

by Bruno G C

2016年10月5日

Very good course. I recommend to anyone who's interested in data analysis and machine learning.

by Edward M

2016年6月25日

Good introduction with python example for famous algorithm such as random forest and k-mean

by Dmitry B

2018年1月25日

There is some problems because of changes both in SAS and Python after creating the course

by Deleted A

2016年6月28日

Option of learning both SAS and Python is great!

by Edita G

2020年11月30日

Great course about machine learning methods

by Genara P

2017年4月6日

Excellet! I highly recommend!

by Jinbo C

2017年1月7日

easy to capture the concept

by Deleted A

2016年9月7日

short vedios and good ma

by thoai n

2019年12月19日

This is good course

by Karthik z

2017年11月9日

Well structured .

by Yaman S

2016年2月28日

Excellent course

by Santhosh K J

2019年2月25日

GREAT KNOWLEDGE

by JENIFFER J

2020年7月10日

Good to learn

by Смирнов В Г

2018年2月26日

Great course!

by Thomas C K

2016年10月11日

Great Class!