Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
682件の評価
120件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines macroeconomic performance in the short and long run based on the economy’s institutional and policy environment. First, we will develop a model of macroeconomy in the short run when the price level has its own momentum and does not respond much to supply and demand forces. Then, we’ll begin analyzing the long-run equilibrium by examining the foreign exchange market. The third module examines the drivers of aggregate output in the long run and the mechanisms of adjustment from the short run to the long run. Finally, we will discuss the characteristics of desirable macroeconomic policies and the reasons why actual policies deviate from them. You will be able to: • Understand how the market for aggregate goods and services interacts with the money market to shape the macroeconomic equilibrium which determines income, interest rate, and exchange rate in the short run • Assess the dynamic effects of macroeconomic policies and understand the roles of globalization, government policies, institutions, and expectations in macroeconomic outcomes This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

AC

2020年8月26日

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

TP

2020年8月4日

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

フィルター:

Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance: 26 - 50 / 120 レビュー

by Keith M K

2016年12月22日

Instructor is very dry. Needs better on camera presence and ability to communicate the ideas. There should be more homework for practicing the material covered.

by Zach S

2020年7月8日

Terribly boring. It was just easier to read the transcript than to listen to this professor who was the completely unanimated and stiff.

by Avijit M

2021年8月17日

I​t was a resourceful session conferring lots of benefits to the leraner. However it is also essential for nay leaner to have a solid foundation knowledge in the subject concerned to make the best of it.

by Xuân T Đ

2021年3月1日

I now have a much clearer understanding of fiscal and monetary policies, as well as the benefits and drawbacks that each brings. i like it

by Saritha V

2020年5月15日

I just loved the way the class was conducted. Explanations were all to the point. No exaggerations. Thanks a lot.

by Cynthiya j

2020年6月12日

It is very usefull andwe can gain more knowledge..im very happy i took up this course and i competed it.. 😊😊

by Emeka J E

2020年3月11日

Awesome learning experience.

The course was super rich in content and the professor was super knowledgable.

by Roberta J

2019年7月5日

Very good course, I learned a lot from Prof. Hadi Esfahani. I hope to have him again in the future!

by JUAN C R L

2020年7月8日

Is an excellent course with a good methodology and I could learn a lot information of this topics

by PV B

2020年8月17日

The course content and the quizzes are all very standardized. The faculty is very knowledgeable.

by BALGOVIND P B N

2020年7月6日

Excellent course Prof. Hadi distilled most complex concepts in an easily understandable format

by Anna M M

2020年7月8日

Great Course! It helped me to understand what happened in the world economy a lot better now.

by Gurpreet S N

2020年7月5日

Great Teacher. Explains the topics very well and Very helpful. This is a very Good Course

by Keith K D

2019年7月5日

I learned a lot, very informative and sometime difficult class but worth the effort.

by Акылова А А

2020年11月3日

That was so interesting! I learn a lot of helpful information that i didn't know!

by Luis F R

2021年2月18日

Excellent course, really educational and with interesting material. Thanks!

by Kathy L

2017年7月25日

Solid easily comprehensible, macroeconomic factors and real world examples.

by BUI T N T

2021年11月12日

I had a great time studying and absorbing knowledge, thank you teachers.

by Johanne P

2018年7月17日

Excellent course information. Applicable to real world scenarios.

by Amin M

2020年7月12日

Good dose of theory and practice. Insightful and practical.

by Thuần N T

2020年12月19日

Got more useful and appliable knowledge from the course.

by Asta B

2020年10月29日

Interesting and useful information, thank you very much

by Chenyao Y

2021年8月17日

This course complements my macroeconomics. It's great

by M V

2020年6月4日

learned knowledge about Macroeconomic Performance

by Guilherme C

2017年9月11日

Very good content, relevant and objective.