Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
662件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines macroeconomic performance in the short and long run based on the economy’s institutional and policy environment. First, we will develop a model of macroeconomy in the short run when the price level has its own momentum and does not respond much to supply and demand forces. Then, we’ll begin analyzing the long-run equilibrium by examining the foreign exchange market. The third module examines the drivers of aggregate output in the long run and the mechanisms of adjustment from the short run to the long run. Finally, we will discuss the characteristics of desirable macroeconomic policies and the reasons why actual policies deviate from them. You will be able to: • Understand how the market for aggregate goods and services interacts with the money market to shape the macroeconomic equilibrium which determines income, interest rate, and exchange rate in the short run • Assess the dynamic effects of macroeconomic policies and understand the roles of globalization, government policies, institutions, and expectations in macroeconomic outcomes This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

AC
2020年8月26日

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

TP
2020年8月4日

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

フィルター:

Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance: 76 - 100 / 117 レビュー

by Clinton E F I

2019年7月1日

Good content

by Dmitrii I

2018年4月19日

great course

by Damanjit S

2017年7月21日

Great stuf!!

by Thái N T H

2021年2月24日

thank a lot

by Nguyen N S

2021年3月22日

excellence

by Jaspreet S

2021年4月17日

Excellent

by أميمة م

2021年1月18日

Very good

by Tong V C

2020年12月17日

Very good

by Ha N S

2020年10月20日

Well done

by Asher C

2020年7月12日

The best!

by Nguyễn T T N

2019年12月17日

very good

by Do T M

2021年2月26日

Great

by 李由

2021年8月23日

GOOD

by Yixuan Z

2021年8月21日

good

by Trịnh T P

2021年3月25日

good

by Rehile M

2020年5月16日

jj

by Duy N P

2020年4月6日

ok

by Samir M

2021年2月12日

2

by Jaison J M

2020年8月23日

This was a densely packed course with alot of information. However I feel this wasn't a bigginer level course as much of homework and prerequisite knowledge was required to get through this. The instructor was a fast with the basics and went straight to the point which for me as a non economics student felt was overburdening. Never the less, I have gained good amount of knowledge through this course.

by L.G. Y

2020年5月30日

really liked the transcript of the video (compared to course 3 didn't seem to have this. harder for me being a dyslexic) plus some of the important slides. compared to course 1,2, I felt I needed to do my own research more to pass the quiz rather than everything being tested were clearly taught in the video.

by Deepjyoti R

2020年7月12日

While this course teaches you a lot, I feel this can be an overwhelming course for someone with no background in any kind of economics. It would great if the course is updated to be more structured to make the students more engaged in the concepts. The language itself can be difficult to digest easily.

by Ngo N H

2020年6月30日

Thanks to the University of Illinois for designing this program that makes online learning more accessible for students. I appreciate this subject because it helps me to look fully and objectively about macro-economics.

by Antonio U P

2021年6月23日

An overview to the world of macroeconomics in a course that covers most of the important facts and data of this discipline.

by Nela N

2019年12月9日

Giving a lot insights on policy making area especially in country level economics

by Reid S

2020年7月11日

Excellent course, very thorough lecture videos. Challenging nonetheless.