Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
662件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

This course examines macroeconomic performance in the short and long run based on the economy’s institutional and policy environment. First, we will develop a model of macroeconomy in the short run when the price level has its own momentum and does not respond much to supply and demand forces. Then, we’ll begin analyzing the long-run equilibrium by examining the foreign exchange market. The third module examines the drivers of aggregate output in the long run and the mechanisms of adjustment from the short run to the long run. Finally, we will discuss the characteristics of desirable macroeconomic policies and the reasons why actual policies deviate from them. You will be able to: • Understand how the market for aggregate goods and services interacts with the money market to shape the macroeconomic equilibrium which determines income, interest rate, and exchange rate in the short run • Assess the dynamic effects of macroeconomic policies and understand the roles of globalization, government policies, institutions, and expectations in macroeconomic outcomes This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

AC
2020年8月26日

Fantastic course. Highly recommended if you want to dive into Macroeconomic, policies and how institutions behave under certain shocks. Not a trivial course, but very interesting.

TP
2020年8月4日

After doing this course,I have learnt about many things like policies,institutions etc.All of this help me in real life & studies.Thank You sir for giving me that oppurtunity.

フィルター:

Country Level Economics: Policies, Institutions, and Macroeconomic Performance: 101 - 117 / 117 レビュー

by Jacques P

2019年2月17日

Interesting material and a couple of useful practical exercises

by Gloria U

2020年9月20日

This course broadens the mind and human reasoning.

by Eliane D

2018年3月11日

It was not easy to understand but good to know.

by Romain V

2016年10月7日

Interesting course which goes one level dee

by KIRK H

2020年1月3日

The Instructor is monotone in delivery.

by Chris M

2018年7月7日

Better than the previous

by ANAKHA T R

2020年5月25日

USEFUL

by Pilar c

2021年8月20日

ok

by Andras I

2019年12月16日

I was looking forward to this course as the next step in the Managerial Economics. Little did I expect that after the brilliant Microeconomics (Firm Level Economics) course it will become such a chore to get through.

There are multiple issues with this course:

1, The presentation style: whereas in most courses you get to engage with the presenter, here there is too much screen time for not well edited, overly verbose slides that just get read out by the Professor. So it's a double distraction...you just keep staring at the same text as he mumbles on. I put it to 1.5x speed just to get through faster (and I'm taking notes on paper, still not too fast)

2, The material is not very well structured: in the first lesson I thought, we have a lot of definitions to get through...but it just keeps going like a huge, growing list of unstructured "stuff" the whole time. There is no weighting of higher level concepts, just a flood of information. Maybe also doesn't help that the videos are longer than the usual Coursera lesson(18-20 minutes vs 6-7 minutes) without much rhythm to them. So I just ended up watching a week's videos then from the notes tried to piece it together into a cohesive point.

3, Narrow minded look: I'm also not sure if forcing the Keynesian thinking all across the course in such tedious detail (and wasting time on useless, incoherent views about politics affecting economics) is more useful than mentioning other alternatives like the AD/AS model, neoclassical model, Money View (great course on Coursera, highly recommended!) or just in general open up from the dogma and try to make sure students understand that they're all modeling the same economic reality with different tools.

The good:

The quizes make you think and force some usage of the otherwise dry material.

The assigments are not bad but a bit on the simple side but unfortunately on Coursera longer submissions cannot be expected to be properly reviewed anyways.

Unless you really have to (as specialisation or iMBA requirement), I wouldn't recommend taking this course, you're better off reading a book (Theory and Applications of Macroeconomics or the OPENSTAX books - both free) or watch the (free) Khan Academy course, while they cover the same material (and more), they're much more engaging.

This was the hardest course for me to follow (not the content, the format) until I put it on hold and learned the material from other sources to come back and finish.

Although I really like Coursera and the format/content it offers, this one I cannot recommend. Such a shame...

by Yingxiu C

2020年8月23日

After watching all videos, still can't finish the quiz without extra internet search for more knowledge. This is not an introductory course and would be a barrier for those with litter or no economic background. Week 3 is particularly difficult because what was asked required you to know not just the instructor said but also know the implicit message, i.e. those unsaid.

Video sound is really low. I usually need to turn to 50-60 in volume while for all other videos in Coursera, it's around 10.

by ALEJANDRO M R

2020年11月29日

It should also have focused on the governance of macroeconomic institutions: IMF, ECB, GB, etc. to know the role of their policies at international level

by NAZNEEN M

2021年5月18日

Slightly better than the first macroeconomics course undertaken

by Johnny F

2021年4月25日

Complex material with little context and supporting literature.

by Michael R

2020年7月25日

The content does not match the quizzes. On the quizzes, there are new concepts. The professor could be more enthusiastic. Focus more on the foundations and big concepts rather than jumping to equations.

by mohyeldin r

2019年7月5日

Awful instructor with zero ability to explain even the easiest subject.

by Rohit M

2020年7月23日

Worst instructor on Coursera platform.

by Alaa E

2018年7月9日

Very poor