Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
215件の評価
50件のレビュー

コースについて

Course 1 first explores the basics of both macroscopic and microscopic thermodynamics from a postulatory point of view. In this view, the meaning of temperature, thermodynamic pressure and chemical potential are especially clear and easy to understand. In addition , the development of the Fundamental Relation and its various transformations leads to a clear path to property relations and to the concept of ensembles needed to understand the relationship between atomic and molecular structural properties and macroscopic properties. We then explore the relationship between atomic and molecular structure and macroscopic properties by taking a statistical point of view. Using a postulatory approach, the method for doing this is made clear. This leads to the development of the partition function which describes the distribution of molecular quantum states as a function of the independent, macroscopic thermodynamic properties....

人気のレビュー

DB
2020年4月23日

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

SS
2020年5月17日

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamics: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by Prasad S

2020年6月13日

The lectures are insufficient. You need to self study a lot. Even though quizzes are not tough and you will gain the certificate fairly easily, at the end of the course, you don't feel any intellectual satisfaction. The lectures need to be improved a lot. They need to be made more descriptive and not just a reading of slides.

by SWAGATA S

2020年5月31日

tough course. video is not sufficent for doing assignments.

by Dr V V P B

2020年4月24日

Very Much interesting and Problem solving is the challenging. Need some more references in solving Problems. Which will help the learners concentrate more.

by Ali S

2020年7月21日

Excellent Course! However it would be much nicer to have more practical examples, questions and even Projects

by Robert B

2020年8月6日

I liked the course a lot but truly recommend to study in parallel with a good book on the subject.

by Siddharth G

2021年7月11日

Not the best course, not the best teaching method. The lectures are just slide shows with the intructor going over the material on the slides.

by Alok T

2020年8月15日

The instructor is just reading the slides, nothing else. It would be better if you find some other relevant courses.

by Daniel A S M

2020年11月25日

I did not like the course. All the course is presented by slides. The organization of the course is strange. At the beginning it goes slow, but the third week it has a lot of topics, and these were presented fast and unclear. I think this course could be better if it is more interactive, maybe showing simulations or videos for a better understanding.

by Camila A

2020年9月25日

Quizes are very hard

by Harish K K S

2020年8月21日

Great Introduction to the statistical Thermodynamics. The property relations derived from entropy made it easier to understand the behavior in microscopic level. The statistics part was bit overwhelming but the instructor did a great job.

by Surya_Narayan

2020年5月18日

Just to the point. Cut down on the frills. Love it. Little errors in the videos and ordering. nonetheless, excellent content

by Kasuntha M

2021年4月14日

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Macroscopic and Microscopic Thermodynamic. I highly recommend this course.

by Alejandro V

2020年12月8日

Great introduction to "axiomatic" thermodynamics. This course change your way of thinking classic thermodynamics

by SHREYA M

2020年9月25日

Very helpful course. Problems really help to understand the concepts. Thanks a lot to Professor Daily.

by Shubham B

2020年9月2日

Precise and informative, exactly what I need for my research on the animate and the inanimate.

by Abdel M A H D

2020年5月31日

Very good course for learning the basic principles of the statistical thermodynamics

by Odedo N B

2020年6月25日

The fundamentals of the micro and macro thermodynamics world is now known by me.

by Juan S J B

2021年11月2日

Very complete introductory course to a statistical thermodynamics

by Benjamin C C

2020年6月25日

I loved the course, practical and too good the course!!

by Sreelekha D

2020年8月20日

I am really satisfied by doing this online course,

by Jagat J

2020年7月18日

Really fun and challenging. Good teaching methods.

by Obishai P E

2020年7月16日

really taught me a lot about thermodynamics

by Patrick O

2020年6月18日

One of the best courses I have donw!

by Mrs. S Y

2020年5月10日

Had good practice in problem solving

by Jeisson J V V

2020年7月19日

Excelente curso muy recomendado