Chevron Left
Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,212件の評価
559件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

人気のレビュー

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

VK

Jan 31, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

フィルター:

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies: 451 - 475 / 549 レビュー

by Maria V V

Dec 04, 2016

Incredibly well structured course. It covers very interesting topics, which are essential for a career in Fashion and Luxury. The interactive lessons are very effective and there are great guest speakers. The only downside is that certain stats should be updated with more recent figures. Overall, great course!

by Sarah B

Nov 13, 2016

Cours très complet sur le management du luxe, permettant de comprendre les essentiels. Ces cours sont toujours illustrées d'interviews et permettent réellement d'enrichir les connaissances des plus adeptes du monde du luxe et de la mode. Il m'a permis, en outre, d'enrichir mon vocabulaire en anglais

by Carlos A R R

Jun 26, 2017

I loved studying that course, it is really insightful and complete, the only thing I would suggest is, please teach something about design, or design trends, so that way people can be more familiar with the industries, for example basics of sketching, foucus points, how to convine accesories, etc

by Aravind R

Jun 04, 2017

Interesting course material. Was specifically useful for me to bring together various elements from my diverse career background. Final exam format is a little surprising compared to the rest of the course material (including quizzes). Might be useful to have some practice material for this also.

by Valentina V

Mar 11, 2018

Interesting the wide overview offered in the course. I would update some materials to the last 3 years of fashion and luxury business. Also would be interesting to have a better idea on Luxury Hotels GL as a more and more considered branch of Luxury. Thanks for this course.

by Gael M

Mar 18, 2017

That was a great experience to join this course. I work in the luxury retail and it helps me to have a clear vision of the current and future challenges in this business. I would like to go deeper in each subjects in applying later to a luxury and fashion management MBA.

by Emmy

Dec 31, 2019

The Italian can be difficult to understand at times, and I feel that some parts of the course were redundant, but otherwise great and very informative! Wish it could be updated. It is quite outdated, especially considering how fast commerce is moving.

by Luciana d S D

Feb 10, 2016

The course goes direct to the point, it's very objective. The only disadvantage is the Italian accent of the professors, sometimes it's boring to listen. I reccomend this course to students or for people outside the fashion world.

by Jie H

Jun 21, 2018

The course provides an overview of the business, from business concepts to practices. The videos and interviews are extremely interesting and helpful to learning the course. Good for a beginner. Some of the links have expired.

by FRANCESCO G

Jun 28, 2017

Very inspiring, insighful and plenty of knowledge course, ideal to expand your awareness of all about the luxury and fashion management. Definitely, strongly recommended for who wants to deep dive into this subject.

by Elina D

Feb 27, 2019

It was very informative and interesting. Sometimes I had issues with the sound, the speakers weren't loud enough or close enough to the microphones during the interviews. Otherwise, everything was well constructed.

by Elena S

Jun 18, 2016

Thank you for a great course! This information is so valuable! But I would like to see the final test more distinctive, the questions are in some terms very vague.

But all in all, I had a great time, thank you!

by LIU L

Jul 06, 2018

This course is perfect for the beginners who hope to get an broad view of fashion and luxury business. It details the key concepts and introduce the major brands to the audiences. Well organised and displayed!

by Silvia U

Jan 14, 2018

Some data should be updated, as the videos and information where from 2013-2014, and the market nowadays had a major evolution considering the skyrocketing of the social media platforms and online influencers.

by Carolina R

May 25, 2017

I have learned so much with you and help me know the terms of some strategies that I had used in my career, but mainly I become enthusiastic about business model! thank´s for all! I want to do more things!

by Yuxin G

Aug 13, 2018

Horizons broadened to establish a new way of viewing fashion business; very helpful for fashion enthusiasts like me despite the language weakness of instructors; but they were passionate about teaching!

by Omnia H

Nov 30, 2019

The course is very useful and easy to understand... also I like the module materials and the notes while lectures are on. But the quizes were very hard especially the last quiz of the annual reports

by Alice P

Oct 12, 2018

The test at the end is not so appropriate for the course, it is better in my opinion to have a format with questions about the lessons. However, the course is very interesting and well done, thanks!

by Marguerite A

Nov 25, 2016

I think it was a very good course. Perhaps the speakers were talking a bit fast (and with the Italian accent it was a bit hard to understand). But except this very minor thing, I recommend it !!

by Sophie G

Jun 18, 2019

Fantastic class with 2 great lecturers and high standard invitees. The tests are not focussing on skills but on detecting the traps. They are useless and do not state the level of the student.

by XiuWen B

Jun 11, 2016

very clear for this industry. Sometimes the accent of the teacher makes me confused for the words. But after several class, i am familiar with it and know what the teacher talking about are.

by Wouter v R

Jan 07, 2018

Fun and interesting course with a lot of in-depth information on the inner workings of the fashion industry and on how to start understanding building your own brand to a success. Thanks!

by Dirk A

Nov 19, 2017

This course was for me an introduction to a mystique but fascination niche. I have a high-level view now of how this business works, which was the goal when I started this course.

by Ebru C

Apr 12, 2019

It was great to get an overview and with the additional material provided, I was able to connect myself to apparently important media that is giving you updated information.

by Steven M

Nov 29, 2015

this course was amazing, i learn more about the retail process, how different brands manage own merchandise and line process, very recommend for learn retail management.