Chevron Left
Making Architecture に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Making Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
165件の評価
40件のレビュー

コースについて

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

人気のレビュー

BL

Jul 15, 2017

A very good introduction to the design process of how architects think and design with practical, hands-on activities. Highly recommended.

AK

Jan 18, 2017

It was a combination of entertainment, developing various practical skills and getting new experiences. Bravo!

フィルター:

Making Architecture: 1 - 25 / 42 レビュー

by Qin L L

May 03, 2019

can't wait to explore more about architecture! I'm applying architecture design as my undergraduate programme

by Ahmad M M A

Oct 05, 2016

I lack for architecture so much and this course was a good opportunity for me hope more arch courses

by Raúl A M G

May 23, 2019

Curso muy practico, con actividades que despiertas tu interés y creatividad. Muy recomendado.

by Yawer S

Apr 19, 2019

Helps you get a general idea about architecture, which is what I was looking for. You'll enjoy it even more if you can and want to put in effort and time in your model, it'll enhance the learning experience.

by Muhammad B

Apr 16, 2019

best course ever

by Henry R E

Apr 08, 2019

excellent

by Priyanka F P

Feb 21, 2019

An excellent course for future architects.

by Ishaan V

Feb 21, 2019

It was quite a lengthy one. It made me look at architecture from a different perspective as compared to before.

by Cristain O P

Feb 01, 2019

They are awesome! I learn a lot about architecture with this course and I think they are really great architects.

I hope to meet they someday!

by Juan S C

Jan 10, 2019

Excelent Course for Everybody, dinamic, clear, the videos are worth seeing once and again.

by valentina b

Dec 21, 2018

Amazing course, if I could chose another university course I would follow architecture

by Aishwarya

Jul 03, 2018

A really enjoyable course, which truly succeeds in introducing you to the world of architecture. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue architecture and wants to have a little peek behind the curtains. The course is very detailed and introduces you to all essential concepts of architecture starting from having the right mindset to creating actual site models.

by N.G.S. P

Jun 05, 2018

This course gives a very good introduction to anyone who wants to pursue the course of Architecture or are planning to gain some inputs on how to actually make people-friendly designs.

Also, since I am an architecture student, I found this course as a great reminder to the things and processes of designing anything, which I had forgotten over time (I learn some of these in the bygone years and felt stuck when I had to give a design-oriented solution). This actually freaked me out because I felt like I was stuck, confused, incapable of finding a better solution to some problems and was wondering whether this was good as my career option...

Taking this course, I learnt new things like brain-storming for an active, curios mind exercise, etc. and remembered a lot of essential things that i had skipped in my daily work process. It gave me confidence to look at my problems in a new way and give a variety of solutions.

by Francesca M

May 10, 2018

This course was very mind opening

by Lu C

Mar 12, 2018

Very useful course for freshman

by Agnieszka T

Feb 12, 2018

This is an excellent course design for beginners but also for people who are already studying architecture and want to get more perspective. I enjoyed every single assignment of it. It gave me a lot of idea what real architecture is all about. The course is very well designed and executed. The teaching materials are clear and easy to follow. The teachers are very professional and excellently prepared for delivering the course.

by Milagros E

Jan 13, 2018

a little confusing

by Muhammed T S

Nov 04, 2017

this course is very efficient .I like it!

by Matthieu K

Sep 29, 2017

Here's an advice for teacher Manuel Perrez Romero : if you don't speak english, don't teach in english !

It makes the lectures really painfull to follow.

by Lenny P

Sep 20, 2017

Good introduction to the world of architecture! I highly recommend it to anyone who has interest in building and design.

by Jean m m

Aug 29, 2017

Very progressive and concise courses and assignments. Great Course!

by Rakesh K P

May 24, 2017

REALLY GOOD

by mxlearnpython

May 23, 2017

the course is good, but the evaluation of the assignment has some problems. if the peers do not evaluate seriously, you may fail

by Tanyawan T

Apr 07, 2017

Good introduction for someone who has zero knowledge on architecture

by Aakash B R

Mar 16, 2017

Doing a project like an architect... it was a good experience