Chevron Left
Making Architecture に戻る

IEビジネススクール(IE Business School) による Making Architecture の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,073件の評価
347件のレビュー

コースについて

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

人気のレビュー

SK
2020年9月7日

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM
2021年5月2日

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

フィルター:

Making Architecture: 101 - 125 / 351 レビュー

by Şölen E

2021年2月1日

This is such a great course. The course was very enjoyable and very informative. I recommend this course everyone who wants learn about architecture and design

by MASMOUDI E

2020年12月7日

Inspiring course which provides you an idea of the daily life of an architect! Perfect introduction very oriented towards practise! Thank you for this class.

by Annita

2020年6月2日

Very well structured and clearly presented. The activities lead the learner through different ways of thinking, and step by step to design a small project.

by fateme t

2020年12月16日

this was a very good course that I learned a very essential and constructive introduction about architecture thank you so much for your amazing faculties.

by AKASH P

2020年6月14日

Model making and space analysis are two basic things I have learnt and further learnt various principles rules and many more life hacks for an architect

by Kaina P

2021年8月11日

This course changed my entire view on ARCHITECTURE.... If I had any doubts before, I don't anymore... I AM GOING TO BE AN ARCHITECT. THANK YOU COUSERA!

by faimon f

2020年12月1日

The way of there teaching was good and design brief was well explained

Overall good course those who interest in architecture they can choose this one

by Enaal N A

2020年8月24日

I am so happy to do this experience and so exited I wish to do more training with this school and i wold to thank all Professors for their efforts

by Khushali P E

2020年6月1日

Course was very nice I like it thanks for Coursera. Coursera is very good platform for Learning & Gaining. Thank you so much Coursera & all hole team

by Giovanni G R M

2020年9月28日

Este curso me ha permitido saber mas a fondo aquello que comprende la arquitectura como pensamiento y modo artístico de llevar a nuestras vidas.

by dorsa s

2020年12月6日

personally I enjoyed a lot and also I've learned a lot and this course made me even more certain about my way and my passion about architecture

by EMILY C

2021年6月7日

me pareció muy interesante poder saber las cosas que conlleva la arquitectura, y como se relaciona con el mundo, las explicaciones son buenas.

by Rutik C

2020年6月18日

This course really helps develop the skills required for basic architecture and also explains things in a very understandable way .THANK YOU .

by Franklin J D G G

2020年8月19日

I really like it, all the content of the course is very dynamic and explanatory, i acquired básico knowledge of the course and I recommend it

by Elena B

2020年6月18日

It was very educational as well as fun too! I loved this course so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take part to this course!

by Odil M

2020年8月24日

It was a best course that can help to understant architecture to people, who doesn't have any idea about architecture. I liked this course.

by Alexis C E

2020年5月12日

I was teleported to Segovia for the videos! My desire was to start a new course there immediately. Thanks IE university for the opportunity!

by Edupreneur / E

2021年4月26日

Thank you, My Mentors, David Goodmen, Manuel, and Nenad,

You are so agile in Architecture and you gave me a hint to Know-how.

My Gratitude...

by Moussa Y I

2020年4月23日

I always wanted to be an architect and now I am Urban designer this course helped me a lot

It was really fun and enjoyable course

Thank you

by Kumushxon M

2020年7月30日

I wish these courses never ended! What a pity that they ended:(

I look forward to continuing and the next level with the same professors!

by 32 V V

2021年8月23日

This course made me understand the very basics of architecture. It's a must for every architecture student aspiring to be an architect.

by Shailesh S

2020年8月14日

Simple and clear. I learned things that normally is ignored during designs. This course was really helpful. I only wish it was longer.

by Francesca R

2020年5月6日

Great course for beginners or even for mature architects! It's refreshing to go back to the start and remind us how big is this field!

by Anshuman T

2020年10月25日

I liked the way fundamentals are explained in the course. It is absolutely easy to follow as a beginner in the field of architecture.

by Siddhika s

2020年6月25日

good experience . i really love how faculties explain whole things. assignments are fun. I have learned so much about architecture.