Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2201 - 2225 / 2,453 レビュー

by Fakhri A R

2020年10月16日

Good explanation from the lecturer. But, there is a problem about the slide presentation. Sometimes, we cannot see the full writing of the explanation, because the picture of lecture sometimes block the view of full slide.

by Faaiza N K

2020年6月30日

THIS COURSE IS VERY NIFTY IN THIS CURRENT PANDEMIC SITUATION. I RECOMMEND EVERY ONE TO TAKE UP THIS COURSE BUT ESPECIALLY TO THOSE WHO FEELS VERY ARDUOUS TO CONTROL THERE MIND DURING ISOLATION.

by Fabrizio C

2020年11月4日

Good review of potential strategies to cope with the current situation. At the same time no breakthrough discovery. The Prof is really good and has a great psychology course here on Coursera.

by Henry D

2021年3月21日

All modules and presentation are well organized. Application is limitless considering that we experience anxiety and stress in almost all aspect of life and not only during this pandemic.

by Shirvana D R

2020年9月4日

This course was well paced and the Instructor is very knowledgeable and practical. His suggestions for activities to do during this time was helpful as well. I may actually try Karaoke.

by Shweta M D

2020年7月1日

It was an amazing experience to learn and inculcate some behaviour changes in to slef development in this time of crisis. Thankyou to the experts and the instructor and the proffesor

by ANUVRAT M

2020年5月20日

The methods and things taken in this course are not only realted to COVID 19 crisis but also can be used for all other things happening in life. Course was very helpful in general.

by Rabia A

2020年7月21日

A Very nicely put together course that definitely highlights what measures are needed to be taken by one during this pandemic and how one can take care of their mental health.

by Arianna M

2020年11月1日

This course was very helpful, it definitely opened my mind to controlling anxiety. Also loved the focus on the importance of not being socially isolated. Thank you Steve.

by Md. S A S

2020年7月19日

During this COVID-19 period, having this course is such a blessing. From this type, of course, any student or any person can keep him/her fit both mentally & physically.

by Zydrune S

2020年9月14日

Short, clear and useful information.

And some really practical tips how to manage yourself in this period, and how to help yourself by helping others. Great! Thank you!

by Saumya N

2020年7月7日

It was a good course, with simple and easily understandeable concepts. For me most of the information provided through the course was repetitive with few new learnings.

by NIKITA S

2022年1月24日

I think is hard to combat each day, it's passed almost two years since the isolation and and reconnecting has not been so easy, especially the management of stres...

by triveni g

2020年8月2日

Good information thank you, the way how to control our mind without anxious, stress ..regarding the society and our mind set...let us be safe during covid-19 crises

by Aditya A K

2020年7月12日

it was really satisfying and nice course during these COVID19 situation. It will really help to lead a good and healthy thought process. Looking forward for it ;)

by Reem H

2020年11月20日

loved this course! great instructor with some really good POSITIVE VIBES! I actually enjoyed this course! we need more like this short and quick beneficial courses

by Aayush p

2020年6月2日

It was a nice course but I didn't get my certificate even though I had completed all the videos,readings and quizzes. Please provide me my certificate. Thank you!

by UTKARSH O

2022年1月24日

Thank you so much for this course - it's a very needed topic right now, and I appreciated how you walked us through so much material in such a tight progression

by Leticia A

2020年8月14日

Very well done. Good advice and suggestions as to how to keep stress and anxiety at bay. Loved the guided visualization, would have liked to see one more.

by Silvia F F Y

2021年2月12日

Me gusto bastante el curso, debido a que te recuerda lo importante de tomarte tu tiempo y realizar pequeñas acciones diarias, para mejorar la ansiedad.

by Pat B

2020年5月4日

Thank you for offering this course. I found the material interesting, as well as helpful at understanding emotions during this time of isolation.

by Hiba H

2020年7月5日

Proved to be very helpful and useful during this difficult scenario and surely helped me to improvise my mental health during this condition.

by GUCE, M C

2020年7月23日

This is a really helpful course not just for me but also for my students/counselees. Would really love to share what I learned here to them.

by NICHOLE O O

2021年2月2日

Es un curso muy interesante, el cual combina aspectos de la psicología con la actual pandemia, todas las personas deberían tomar este curso

by alexis l

2020年7月22日

I enjoy every lesson in every chapter and videos. What he says is true and in reality we must watch ourselves both physically and mentally.