Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2226 - 2250 / 2,453 レビュー

by Sunaryo

2020年5月24日

Clear teaching, real life application and friendly lecturer. I wish the exam could be more complex in order to push us to our limits.

by Md. J H

2020年6月14日

This course was quite helpful. Mr. Steve Joordans was very calm and informative as the instructor. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

by David J H

2021年1月31日

Excellent short course to remind you that there are many ways of making isolation more bearable and even a positive experience.

by Kris N

2020年12月8日

Enjoyed the course, nothing I didn't know already but always, always, always good (especially now!) to hear these ideas again.

by Toms A

2020年7月17日

Excellent course that provide practical and simple mind control techniques to manage critical situation. Thank you very much.

by Hemalatha

2020年7月31日

course was informative but also expected more practical solutions to manage covid anxiety or any other general anxieties.

by Prathamesh K

2020年7月12日

I really liked the way he explained every thought in the slide with an appropriate context and with similar expressions!

by blanca e d

2020年8月16日

Nice to learn techniques to help cope in this very hard time. I can share these with my family and friends. Thank you

by Ujwala Y

2020年7月29日

It was an amazing course, i am happy that i learned this course, it helps me how to deal with this difficult situation

by Anastasia

2020年7月14日

Лектор конечно обаятельный и говорит правильные и важные вещи, но в его лекциях как-то многовато воды на мой взгляд.

by Rana S

2020年5月29日

Thoughtful and helpful advice on how to deal with the anxiety and other pressures of COVID-19 and social distancing.

by Ana U

2022年3月29日

​ Muy bien explicado. claro y sencillo. Me gustaria tener lemgrabacion de la relajacion guiada en español. Gracias.

by Akansha G

2021年4月20日

I FEEL THE COURSE IS SO REFRESHING AND GIVES YOU THE AMPLE AMOUNT OF KNOWLEDGE AND GUIDANCE IN SHORT SPAN OF TIME .

by Bhumika P

2020年4月28日

i have completed the course but it is still showing " in progress "and also unable to receive any certificate..

by Shirley K

2020年6月13日

great course to learn that everyone's social distancing is different and shows you how to calm your anxiety

by DEVARAJ B

2020年6月25日

sir, your lecture was really awesome. thank you sir and thanking to courera team for learninng opportunity

by Anureet K

2020年7月4日

Great course got mind relaxation and educate that how to reduce anxiety in crisis and social isolation

by Monisha P

2020年8月9日

It's an very informative course.i learnt many different thing's.thanks for your well explanation..

by Sathishkumar r R M

2020年6月15日

This course is very helpful for me...I gain knowledge to control mental health during covid 19

by RAMLATH K

2020年6月4日

This course is very good. it's helped a lot to enhance my personal as well as my personal skills

by ABHISHEK N

2020年7月20日

Very nice i really feel motivated now, clearly understood. Thank you Coursera for such a course

by Sarah R

2020年9月23日

I liked the instructor. Short course which was nice. Valuable information and insight gained.

by Dhanraj P

2020年7月25日

Good and Healthy tips provided in this crisis,I recommend every group of Learners to enroll.

by TARASHA S

2020年7月4日

it was a very informative course which gave an insight about how to manage our mental health

by Durvesh J

2020年8月23日

It was really a helpful course on how to deal with various mental issues. Thank You so much