Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,442件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2426 - 2450 / 2,455 レビュー

by MD K T

2020年7月29日

Nice

by ALDRIN N

2020年7月18日

Good

by Ahmad N A

2020年5月26日

Nice

by Revanth N

2020年6月27日

Gud

by Soja.S

2020年9月20日

I

by marlon d r

2021年3月25日

All things are under the control of God, though this study informed me a lot about self-help strategies for coping with stress brought about by Covid-19, I can personally say it is not that significant. I focus more on the Word of God and rely on it come what may. I may not know things to come, it is no cause for me to be anxious, because He is a faithful God. Perhaps no human knowledge can ever surpass the Word of God who made heaven and earth. This is not to undermine the instructor, but to show that I prefer a biblical perspective. Thanks anyway. Certificate if needed for my work.

by salonee k

2020年10月21日

It is a good course for someone who is looking at getting a very general view on this topic. But it does not do anything more than that.

by Theigi M

2020年10月22日

Most of videos are very long. It takes so long time which can disturb willingness to participate.

by TAMILVALAVAN R

2020年7月4日

In the very use full mind control

by Ansa R B

2020年8月24日

It was really informative.

by Kunal S 2

2021年8月22日

it's really good.

by Ahmed R

2021年12月1日

Useful

by Jyoti V

2020年7月6日

Best

by Stephanie P

2020年6月30日

Although the material may be helpful, it felt patronising. Once I completed and submitted the videos and quizzes it wasn't marking them as completed and I had to basically wait until the course told me it was overdue and asked me to reset my deadlines. Then I had to re-do the whole course over again for it to be marked as complete

by Mary-Jo F

2020年8月2日

I took the Coursera program with Prof Steve Joordens Managing your Mental Health during COVID19. I completed the course with a 93.2% grade. I have still NOT received from you a copy of my certificate which I paid for. Please provide that

All the Best,

Mary-Jo Fetterly

www.mary-jo.com

604 754-4488

by Rachel L

2020年8月9日

Inferior

I went through Week 1 - this instructor has NOTHING to offer educated mental health professionals / anyone - with any background in psychology.

This course is a waste of time - and I have no interest to pursue.

by Rajshree P S

2020年7月14日

This course is very beneficial to control the mental health during this quarantine life.it helps to enhance interest to try new things.Thank you so much for giving such a great guidance as well as best medium.

by Jozia K

2021年3月12日

if you teach your children everything about the cousre and we listen ,do hardwork but then you did not provide their results is unfair,,,i'm not getting my certificate even everything completed.

by Quazi T S

2020年6月13日

Dear Concern,

I have completed the course a few days before. But didn’t receive the certificate yet. Please issue my certificate as soon as possible. Thanks!

by Michelle G

2020年6月1日

I never got my certificate. I completed all 4 weeks with the quizzes and nothing. It still shows that the course is in progress.

by SOORAJ P B

2020年7月29日

i completed the course long back but i have not received certificates and it is showing reset guidelines which is not accessible

by manoj c

2020年8月29日

Though I have completed the course, I haven't received my certificate. Even the reset my deadlines is not working.

by Deepthy B

2020年6月25日

It is very helpful to reduce anxiety and fear about our new disease covid19

by Deleted A

2021年3月16日

It was showing free course why I am not getting free course certificate.

by ABHRADEEP C

2020年5月27日

good course but no certificate on completion