Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,289件の評価
2,436件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 251 - 275 / 2,448 レビュー

by BRENDA P V

2020年8月4日

The course is very good. I learned very interesting things and they will really help me a lot to face my social interactions in isolation and calm my anxiety. The teacher is very nice doing the class and i would like to see him in another course. Thank you very much!

by Jemimah D M C

2020年11月1日

Thank you so much. If only I have a good internet connection here I would have finished it already long before. Overall, I love how the instructor delivered the course, giving us tips on how to spend the boring times instead of scrolling through fb (like karaoke) 😁

by Elza J

2020年9月1日

This course has been extremely helpful for me. I have been trying meditation for some time for getting over anxiety but now I'm using the guided relaxation by Dr.Steve Joordens. It has helped me to relax faster. I thank Coursera and the Professor for this course...

by Dakota K

2021年3月6日

I really enjoyed this course. It was informative, interesting, and being only 4 modules made it convenient to complete in only a short time. I learnt quite a bit about some things that will help me while this pandemic continues on for however much longer. Thankyou

by 花岡めぐみ

2020年11月1日

Amazing course!! Practical, informative, very well structured. I think everyone especially for the people who struggled or feeling anxious about the current world should take this course. I think many people may feel relaxed and energized after taking this course!

by Suruthi S

2020年10月5日

This course is very useful for me .It will help how to learn something.Mental health is no different from physical health .Mind control, relaxation.Those social connection are sociolly aproach physical distance.sing along with their family .These platform help me.

by Nicolet V

2020年9月24日

Conscise, precise and informative course giving great tips as to where Anxiety comes from and how to use it to our advantage to control our emotions and become empowered rather than slip into depression in these difficult times. I very much enjoyed it! thank you!

by Cheryl

2020年7月25日

Excellent course. I highly recommend it to everyone, even people who feel as though they are not experiencing anxiety at the moment. I will use the tools that I learned here well into the future, not just during COVID. Thanks so much for making this available.

by Lubna H M

2020年7月3日

this course was extremely helpful to me in dealing with all the negative effects brought on by quarantine! Prof Joordens is a great lecturer, delivered the materials in a clear and concise way that commanded my full attention. Thank you so much for this course!

by Roberta L

2020年11月13日

I really enjoyed this course, it was my first online course in covid and has left me with much better coping skills. I learned several new things and I am passing them along to family and freinds. My daughter is now going to take the course. Thank you so much!

by Bijoy G

2020年6月14日

It's an excellent course about mental health specially in this pandemic time. One can learn how to stay anxiety free and relaxed in this quarantine period. Also how to stay calm and and control the mind set. We are physically distanced but socially together.

by Dhanya M

2020年7月2日

We'll this course was really amazing n it helped me a lot to deal wd things going around......moreover I would like to thank Steve joordans ...sir ur amazing...(anxiety, mind control, isolation, stress, threats)

It really helps us out during this covid issue

by Aimee

2020年5月1日

I found this course extremely timely and useful to help me improve my wellbeing. Daily I implement many of the useful strategies to help me better manage and cope during this pandemic. Thank you very much for putting together such an impactful course.

Aimee

by Lalesca P

2021年4月14日

I really appreciated this course because I could understood more than techniques or concepts. I found a way to connect with myself and this make possible that I listened other people and tried to know how I could be a better person in this social distance.

by 3065_B_Ishita S

2020年10月29日

a very good course. especially during covid time. many people are going through deep thoughts or something very serious as they don't have work to do now .so I would recommend this course to people who are going through tough time with their mental health.

by Yanique T

2020年9月21日

Exceptional course informative and effective , Professor Joordens was able to simplify how to handle being isolated in this crisis and how we can build structure to make sure after this we are still able to be Able to be functional human beings in society

by Eric R N

2022年4月24日

Watching it on a (almost) post covid time I really wished to have watched it during the harsher days. Even so, this course helped me on understading the basics on anxiety and even depression, knowledges these that will definitely help me throughout life.

by Souàad B

2020年7月19日

This really helped me keep track of my mental state while being quarantined, even after months. It felt very natural to watch the videos, the topic is very interesting and I'll make sure to use the knowledge I gained to help the people I know. Thank you.

by Ashleigh M

2020年7月8日

This course was very informative and fun. I feel like I am now able to adjust my ways during this difficult time to ensure that I minimize my anxiety and actually make the most of this time. I recommend for every one to complete this course and "relax".

by Raed A

2020年9月1日

This is was an amazing course. Thank you so much. This really helped me a lot. I'm really blessed for all the things this course did for me. i promise i will use these techniques to get over my anxieties, even the ones that are not related to COVID 19

by Mohak P

2020年7月31日

What a brainwave! Found very useful indeed in this difficult time. Profuse thanks to instructors for making such a wonderful course. It really helped me help myself and gave me an especially good advice of connecting with those in need of connections.

by Patel P P

2020年6月23日

Thank You !!!! Mr Steve for guiding us with your experience and explaining in a simple manner.

Good mental health can be defined as a state of well-being which allows an individual to cope with the normal stresses of life and function productively.

by Andrieta R A

2020年6月1日

A simple and informative free course. Great for anyone who's currently dealing with anxiety in this trying time. The lecturer not only provides theories that are explained in easy English but also actual things we can do to help address our anxieties.

by Marion L L

2021年2月25日

Dr. Joordens was very clear, calm and concise with all the points he shared. As a Psychology undergraduate, and now in the professional workplace, these skills taught are powerful, manageable techniques that can be used as lifelong lifesavers. Thank