Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 126 - 150 / 2,453 レビュー

by Tassymov M

2020年10月22日

Хороший курс для тех кто хотел бы научиться управлять собой в сложных жизненных ситуациях. Всё что он говорит - работает, просто делайте и делайте просто. Разумеется он говорит про конкретную ситуацию и умением управлять собой в условиях карантина, но и для других ситуаций тоже пойдет. Учись и развивайтесь. Просмотрел его на скорости 1.75, очень понятный и простой английский язык. Спасибо за Курс.

by Deleted A

2020年11月11日

The course is well organized and organic. The videos are not too long and they are clear. Some things are intuitive, some are more academic. The language is easy to understand and Prof. Joordens is very effective in the way he talks about the topics. He provides you with some easy tricks that you can regularly use. Some things are intuitive, but notice them again can be helpfull. Amazing course!

by Marzuq N 1

2020年12月12日

This was a brilliant course. The way you teach things are a perfect example of a perfect balance between humor, knowledge and education. Due to such a balance, the information you provide is more insightful, relatable and makes this course all the more enjoyable! Would highly recommend this course to anyone who suffers from anxiety or to anyone interested in getting an insight on such a topic!

by Zoya

2020年9月10日

This course really did give me new insights and knowledges related to psychology and how to deal with life when were in a middle of a pandemic. Prof. Joordens did an excellent job explaining a psychological related topic that are not necessarily easy to understand by people that are not familiar with psychological terms. Im impressed with how he managed to explain things in a simplest way.

by Modesto M B I

2020年10月14日

Thank you for the information Professor. All along what I did during the rising case of COVID news in my country by limiting views of COVID reports in TV and picking links in Facebook, did helped me not to stress myself during these pandemic times. Thank you for teaching us to ease up with the exercises and hopefully one day train my mind and body to relax when mentioned that chosen word.

by Lorraine

2020年12月13日

Very practical course and the relaxation technique is awesome(I do it daily which helps after a stressful day). Focusing on oneself and becoming centered is really important during this pandemic especially when a family is depends on you. I am so grateful for the pace and the soothing voice of Prof Steve Joordens. I have highly recommended this course to other healthcare professionals.

by Nancy G

2020年12月8日

I really enjoyed this and his delivery of very practical and useful material was so warm and sincere. I have an MSW and thought this was very very well done and helpful. The slightest healthy change in framing a situation makes a huge difference in coping and outcomes and he was great about explaining that. Thank you for creating something and helping others. Mission accomplished!!!

by Suzanne G S

2020年7月29日

Just wanted to take a moment to personally THANK Professor Joordens for putting together an informative course. Professor I appreciate your time and effort and am excited to put to use the information you provided. I enjoyed your teaching technique, you came across very compassionate and engaging. I'm new to the online learning and look forward to checking out more courses! Many Thanks!!

by florence H

2021年4月18日

This course has taught me to be mindful of the things around me, to show gratitude always and to make connect with others that really need to connect. Accomplish something during this isolation time or a number of things, and at all times the optimal thing to do is...

* Maximize physical distance but strengthen social connectivity.

*Find ways to be socially together but physically apart.

by Hala M A

2021年3月20日

This is a very interesting, important course which helps people understand the situation and themselves based on scientific knowledge presented in a very clear and simple way. Many aspects can be reflected on maintaining mental health and controlling life stresses in general not only during a pandemic. Thanks to Dr.Steve's amazingly easy-going way and interestingly engaging discussions!

by Shanjid S S

2020年7月21日

This course is really helpful and immensely needed for the mental well being in the crucial Pandemic situation.I am very much thankful to the instructor for being concern for our well being which is pretty much needed for getting rid of depression as well as anxiety.I do appreciate more and more courses like this and best wishes for you and your family.

Regards, Shajib from Bangladesh

by Jemaine M L

2021年3月24日

Very informative and help a lot especially during this time of pandemic. If we think we already know how others feel about the situation we are in right now, think again, and try to extend our reach with others socially because we may not aware that they needed us --- our ears, our presence though not physical, our sympathy, our empathy..Kudos to the men and women behind this course.

by Lim S Y H

2020年11月29日

The Professor weaved psychology and scientific concepts into easy-to-understand useful and effective tips that have helped me to understand and manage my anxieties better. Most importantly, the tips are very easy to carry out and applicable to a lot of people across all ages and occupation. Thank you so much for this and I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family!

by AKSHAY.B.R

2020年8月2日

It was an amazing course by Steve joordens , university of Toronto, Canada it made me to change my lifestyle identified the mistakes we are committing unknowingly and corrected it from the guidance in this course it's a necessary course for each and everyone during this pandemic I bow and salute to professor Steve joordens for explaining about ourselves the science inside us 🙏🙏

by Rajendra V P

2021年3月9日

Such a thoughtfully designed course with an insightful tips for facilitating thorough understanding is something I liked most about this course. Professor Steve is such a great communicator that you simply can't miss anything that he says. He compels and brings you to the point that he is making. I will cherish these memories of online course completion for a long time to come.

by Qiao Q J

2020年12月21日

Proffesor Joordens provided a really straightfoward and informational course. I very much enjoyed learning about mental health and how to maintain a good mental health even during hard times, especially now, during COVID. I've learned a lot about how to manage my environment and will be using many of the things that I've been taught throughout this course. Thank you proffesor.

by Surayah B M

2020年9月4日

This course is very good. It teaches us the meaning of relaxation and to be positive despite the test that we are facing now. He share with us few strategies to manage isolation by advising us to take a walk, doing some aerobic, spent accomplish what we like to do, example learn new skill, playing instrumental instrument, like guitar, or take up online courses that we like.

by Clare L

2020年11月27日

I have found this course really useful. My anxiety levels are at an all time high - not necessarily relating to covid - but certainly not helped by it. This course has helped me to understand why this is the case, what some of my triggers are and how to avoid or reduce these things. Lots of really useful and helpful information on how to deal with and reduce anxiety.

by Rey L A B

2021年3月14日

I love this course! This is my first online course under the Coursera platform, which was recommended by our office (GSIS). I’m glad to have completed it under Prof Steve Joordens of the University of Toronto, who presented his lectures with vivid clarity. Prof Steve is one of the best lecturers I’ve heard so far in online classes. Thank you for this opportunity, sir.

by Lesley D

2020年7月22日

I really enjoyed the way Steve tied in what we're all experiencing in our world at the moment with how our bodies are responding both physiologically and psychologically. It really helps to put it all in context and see that we are built to respond in this way and once we know that we can work to push things back in our favour. We can learn to thrive through Covid-19!

by María A C G

2021年2月12日

Dear Steve Joordens,

Thank you very much for the great course. You have helped me understand many things about us and about our reactions to this difficult period of time. I am definitely going to use your tools to help myself and help as much as I can people around me.

I loved the way you explained things, I loved how accessible you showed yourself too.

Thanks so much!

by Diayan C

2020年9月18日

Me encantó es breve pero lo necesario para trasmitir algunas herramientas de control mental que nos darán soporte en estos tiempos de aislamiento físico, mas no social; es decir todo lo contrario incrementar la conexión social y emocional es lo que necesitamos para fortalecer a las familias y acortar los efectos que la brecha del aislamiento físico nos está dejando.

by Earl S

2021年2月14日

I have a different view about psychology since I've seen Dr. Joordens and others talking about the science, studies and data. Feels like a kinder profession than I recollect. I think I viewed psychologists as con artists but not today. I imagine a session might be expensive but this is a great opportunity. Thank you for the consciousness you awaken about Covid 19.

by Adar J

2020年10月5日

This is great! thank you for this! I was wondering of different ways I can relax and avoid social distancing. I want to interact with my family and friends but do it safely. I love how the professor talked about it being physical distancing and not so much social distancing. Thank you for this course! Definitely changes your mindset on some things during COVID-19.

by Dionamaria D T

2020年9月19日

This course specially on mind control during COVID 19 was worth the take. The session was both informative and thought provoking. The topics about sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems were intresting. I had now learned the trick to reduce stress and not to be anxious. To conclude the entire course was helpful. Looking forward for more of these sessions.