Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,339件の評価
2,449件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2176 - 2200 / 2,463 レビュー

by Zouzo K

2021年6月25日

t

by LATINI D

2021年1月22日

V

by Tara M

2020年12月2日

G

by Swetha L S

2020年7月29日

.

by Smrithy P

2020年7月10日

,

by Cecilia N E

2020年7月19日

I discovered this course at a time when I am going through so much mental health issues and the COVID-19 situation even made matters worse. I learned a lot of important points from this course that I am going to put into practice to help me get through this situation. I also discovered that mental health is one underrated aspect of life in some parts of the world (especially in my country), but it is a real issue and people are going through so much out there and opt to suffer in silence. This course somehow made me interested to look into the psychology field in the future.

by Tahira K

2021年3月23日

I am having a very happy and fulfilling feeling at the end of this course. I would love to reinforce myself from time to time by going back to some portions of these lectures. I am really impressed by the genuineness of the Professor. He has really tried to help humanity by educating the participants and who ever they come across. You too are a front line warrior and you have done your part well. Thanks . I would love to join your future courses as well Professor

by Anand A

2020年7月20日

i am glad that doing this course for controlling Anxiety during this days where we don't have any work.

now a days i am spending time with my daughter (5Yrs) she taught's me so much we both are playing in home watching cartoons, having lunch dinner and every thing, i am happy that at present but there is problem in that our job security we are doing work from home but on finacial case we are little worry. try to add those how can we strengthen our strength. thank you.

by Cynthia C

2020年8月2日

Down to earth and easy to understand, practical suggestions with enough discussion of psychological research to give background and foundation. I really enjoyed the presentation and the ideas given to help people and families through this unprecedented (in my lifetime) experience. It would be really cool to have some suggestions on how to deal with people who are not following social distancing or mask mandates as a part of this course, or as a follow up.

by Carl L G C

2020年7月3日

This is a course for those looking for a good overview of how psychological concepts could be applied to how we can react functionally during this pandemic. It does not, however, add anything new for those who are already well-versed in psychology. It might, in fact, be somewhat disappointing for people who have already read a lot of studies on managing anxiety. Nevertheless, it is a good refresher and reminder of what we can do to manage our anxieties.

by Ayushi

2020年7月6日

I found the course very organized content-wise. It was a good choice for not including too many technical details as the course is meant to be for everyone. But I would like to see more lectures on how to control our mind and behaviour with more correlation to human psychology.

Overall, the course was enjoying and it definitely helped me. I had the course to look forward to while starting my day.

More lectures with more content would be really helpful.

by 8026

2020年7月11日

Hi! Prof. Steve Joordens your course was extremely helpful to me and made me realize how important it is to be healthy mentally and have an effective mind control, it made kinda prepared to face my anxiety and depression with the guided relaxation audio that you shared in this course! grateful for your knowledge sharing & Also a big appreciation to the front line health workers! thank you coursera for providing us with this course!

by Miriam S B

2021年2月3日

La verdad es que esta muy bien el curso, muy bien explicado con ejemplos muy claros para que se entiendan bien los conceptos.

Si que es verdad que para mi al ser sanitaria había muchos términos que ya los conocía y ratos se me hacia algo mas pesado, pero en general muy bien y encuentro que puede ser muy útil.

Sin duda un curso que recomiendo, sobre todo si no se tiene nociones básicas de sanidad.

by Michelle V L

2020年4月29日

This is very timely for COVID-19 and the our lives in general. A good balance of theory and practice to get people to understand enough of brain “wiring” and things to DO. It removes the feeling of trying to become movers and shakers of the world, and to realize to physically distancing and strengthening social connections is a personal and civic duty. Thank you!

by AKHILA A

2020年7月4日

This was a really insightful course. It gave me a lot of takeaways and reminded me of the little things that I could do as an individual although we are in this pandemic. I loved the concept that it is not meant to be a period of social distancing but physical distancing with connection to people via virtual platforms on a physical and emotional level.

by Laura G

2020年8月31日

This course is a great exercise in self-reflection and has amazing suggestions for those struggling with circumstances created in response to COVID-19. The course is developed with neuro-typical people in mind and is quite short, preventing it from thoroughly exploring how some of the concepts could be applied for neuro-diverse individuals.

by Nikki K

2020年11月12日

This course was provided in a personable manner - using a conversational style that makes it appealing and accessible for anyone. I appreciated that it didn't dive heavily into academia, but provided useful examples and practical tools for managing your own personal mental health situation during COVID-19.

by Mary T

2020年12月28日

Rather than providing a key word (or, trigger) for the relaxation response, I think it would have been better to set up the technique by teaching the students how to select a key word that would have particular impact for themselves. "Beach" will not necessarily have a positive mental image for everyone.

by Nirvana H

2020年6月12日

Thanks for the valuable information, I would like to ask for further references to be added at the end of every lecture.. this may help us to gain more information about anxiety, depression and so on.

Another point, the certificate is not related to Tornoto University! What is written is only coursera!!!

by Susanne M S

2020年12月1日

Hello,

I enjoyed this course. Especially because it's so relevant to the situation we're all going through right now.

Thank you Professor for taking the time to share what you know to help others.

I look forward to more content Eg. You mentioned you may do another course on depression.

by Aldo M R

2021年9月5日

Gracias por la mágnifica oportunidad de aprender relevancia sobre el control mental para afrontar el covid 19,muy nesesario en nuestra sociedad que sirve de mucha ayuda para apaciguar el stress, la ansiedad y depresión en momentos tan críticos de la salud pública, muy agradecido.

by DAVID D J V H

2020年8月7日

Muy buen curso para aprender a controlar nuestras emociones no solo por lo que esta pasando a nivel mundial, creo que son técnicas aplicables a muchas situaciones donde nos sintamos "amenazados", pero pues principalmente funcionan es este tipo de situaciones actuales.

by Ruhulamin S

2021年5月9日

I liked this course a lot. I was in depression during COVID-19. The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

by Cigdem T Y

2020年5月6日

I found the presenter's style very compassionate. I found the topics and offered methodology very effective, simple and honest. My only recommendation would be perhaps a little bit shorter presentations and less repetitions. Thank you, all the best and stay well!

by bilal s

2020年10月15日

Its an amazing course that help you discover your self, and deal with depression, anxiety. It also let you think in investment and discovering new hobbies and learning new thing that will help you.

In addition it teach you to let go of bad thoughts.

Thank you!