Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,343件の評価

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2226 - 2250 / 2,463 レビュー

by Aayush p

2020年6月2日

It was a nice course but I didn't get my certificate even though I had completed all the videos,readings and quizzes. Please provide me my certificate. Thank you!

by UTKARSH O

2022年1月24日

Thank you so much for this course - it's a very needed topic right now, and I appreciated how you walked us through so much material in such a tight progression

by Leticia A

2020年8月14日

Very well done. Good advice and suggestions as to how to keep stress and anxiety at bay. Loved the guided visualization, would have liked to see one more.

by Silvia F F Y

2021年2月12日

Me gusto bastante el curso, debido a que te recuerda lo importante de tomarte tu tiempo y realizar pequeñas acciones diarias, para mejorar la ansiedad.

by Pat B

2020年5月4日

Thank you for offering this course. I found the material interesting, as well as helpful at understanding emotions during this time of isolation.

by Hiba H

2020年7月5日

Proved to be very helpful and useful during this difficult scenario and surely helped me to improvise my mental health during this condition.

by GUCE, M C

2020年7月23日

This is a really helpful course not just for me but also for my students/counselees. Would really love to share what I learned here to them.

by NICHOLE O O

2021年2月2日

Es un curso muy interesante, el cual combina aspectos de la psicología con la actual pandemia, todas las personas deberían tomar este curso

by alexis l

2020年7月22日

I enjoy every lesson in every chapter and videos. What he says is true and in reality we must watch ourselves both physically and mentally.

by Sunaryo

2020年5月24日

Clear teaching, real life application and friendly lecturer. I wish the exam could be more complex in order to push us to our limits.

by Md. J H

2020年6月14日

This course was quite helpful. Mr. Steve Joordans was very calm and informative as the instructor. Thanks a lot for the opportunity.

by David J H

2021年1月31日

Excellent short course to remind you that there are many ways of making isolation more bearable and even a positive experience.

by Kris N

2020年12月8日

Enjoyed the course, nothing I didn't know already but always, always, always good (especially now!) to hear these ideas again.

by Toms A

2020年7月17日

Excellent course that provide practical and simple mind control techniques to manage critical situation. Thank you very much.

by Hemalatha

2020年7月31日

course was informative but also expected more practical solutions to manage covid anxiety or any other general anxieties.

by Prathamesh K

2020年7月12日

I really liked the way he explained every thought in the slide with an appropriate context and with similar expressions!

by blanca e d

2020年8月16日

Nice to learn techniques to help cope in this very hard time. I can share these with my family and friends. Thank you

by Ujwala Y

2020年7月29日

It was an amazing course, i am happy that i learned this course, it helps me how to deal with this difficult situation

by Anastasia

2020年7月14日

Лектор конечно обаятельный и говорит правильные и важные вещи, но в его лекциях как-то многовато воды на мой взгляд.

by Rana S

2020年5月29日

Thoughtful and helpful advice on how to deal with the anxiety and other pressures of COVID-19 and social distancing.

by Ana U

2022年3月29日

​ Muy bien explicado. claro y sencillo. Me gustaria tener lemgrabacion de la relajacion guiada en español. Gracias.

by Akansha G

2021年4月20日

I FEEL THE COURSE IS SO REFRESHING AND GIVES YOU THE AMPLE AMOUNT OF KNOWLEDGE AND GUIDANCE IN SHORT SPAN OF TIME .

by Bhumika P

2020年4月28日

i have completed the course but it is still showing " in progress "and also unable to receive any certificate..

by Shirley K

2020年6月13日

great course to learn that everyone's social distancing is different and shows you how to calm your anxiety

by DEVARAJ B

2020年6月25日

sir, your lecture was really awesome. thank you sir and thanking to courera team for learninng opportunity