Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 376 - 400 / 2,454 レビュー

by Andrea S

2021年4月5日

I think everyone should take this course. It is fairly short with easy to listen to videos, and I guarantee you will get something out of it. It is practical and relatable to your every day life - beyond covid.

by Adriana A

2020年8月30日

Excellent course! Loved how the professor explained each topic. Felt really identified with the chapter about social isolation..really important points. Would definitely take another course with this professor!

by Pradeep M

2020年6月30日

This is a very important course at the right time to fight COVID 19 anxiety and this has helped me to talk to people around to stay positive and also to promote physical distancing rather than social distancing

by Angelic G

2022年6月23日

The professor delivered the information in small portions as to not lose the students' attention. The information was relatively easy to understand and the infograpics used during each lesson kept me engaged.

by Angela S

2022年2月2日

V​ery engaging and easy to follow. Also very helpful - brought my sense of control back. Feels a lot like talking to a senior friend who's giving you advice on how to manage life during Covid. Thank you a lot!

by NIKI M

2021年5月31日

This was such an informative course, and having a son who is also anxious, this was helpful for both of us! I am so grateful for this information and for the connection during this strange and uncharted time.

by Zoe D

2020年10月7日

I am a health care provider, and I recommended this course to my fellow nurses. I thought that the suggestions were very applicable, and I appreciated the psychological rationale behind each lesson. Thank you!

by Valentina G C

2020年7月8日

Excellent course! I learned a lot of strategies to help myself when having anxiety. I sincerely recommend it for someone who is willing to understand better what anxiety is and some things you can do about it.

by Jennifer H

2020年4月16日

I enjoyed this Professor. Soothing voice, informative, and spoke in a clear understandable way.. I will definitely use the tools I gained from this course for the rest of my life. Beach, beach, beach, beach.

by Lana D M

2021年6月26日

Somente agradecer por tornarem meus dias mais leves dentro desse contexto que vivemos, me trazendo clareza e consciência do que acontece comigo e com as pessoas que convivo! Gratidão pela imensa contribuição!

by Dhwidodari P H

2020年11月5日

I LIKE THIS COURSE SO MUCH, and now I can be more relax and control my mental. by starting be more chill and doing something that do not make me panic or anxiety, hopefully it will be more usefull in my life

by DEVIKA M S

2020年7月28日

It was a nice opportunity for me to be a part of this program. I have learned a lot from this program. I also suggest each one of you to do this course on mental health during this pandemic period. Thank you

by Ariziel R D M

2020年7月14日

The course is very helpful specially in times like this. The lectures are very well delivered and understandable. It helped me to relax my mind and my body. I appreciate Steve Joordans in having this course.

by JaShawn R

2020年11月12日

This course was very engaging. I enjoyed listening to strategies and processing how to implement more cautiously with supervisees. I enjoyed the option to download some of the slides for reference as well.

by Akvile C

2020年10月11日

What I liked the most is lecturer! Calm, friendly, wise, smart and have a really calming voice. The information was also very interesting and helpfull. I already started mindfully using crowding out method!

by Sheryl S

2020年9月17日

Practical, succinct, empathetic. Science-based, intellectual but not overly-academic. I connect with the speaker's style very much. Hope to take another course by Professor Joordens soon. Thank you so much!

by Vudithyala S H

2020年8月16日

Very useful course taught in the required essential Pandemic time.The comparison between the things is very well done by the Professor. Learnt a lot of useful things of getting through these difficult times

by Constanzo A M D

2020年7月10日

I want to thank the Professor for sharing his knowledge for free during these difficult times. I learned a couple of unexpected things I can relate to as a long time patient of psychotherapy. God bless you.

by Beverly O

2020年5月24日

Great presentations and power point. Contained a lot of practical information for keeping anxiety in check. The presenter is clear and easily understood. I found this to be a useful and enjoyable course.

by Nadine N

2020年12月16日

This is course is amazing dan the way the lecturer teach really amazed me because he is really calm and use the language that I really understand so this sure helpful for me especially in the pandemic era.

by Kris C

2020年10月19日

Wow! A great course and very timely. Professor Joordens is amazing. I recommend this course to anyone who is dealing with stress and anxiety, or anyone interested in mental health. I was sad to see it end!

by Kate T

2021年6月24日

Kind teacher, calming, organized class, very intro level so didn't learn a lot that was new for me but I thought great reminders and good for those who don't know this information yet. Easy to understand.

by Anxhela K

2021年2月23日

thank you very much for this amazing couse, I did learned a lot about how to deal with anxiety during the isolation. My favorite part is the schedule for to do things and definitly the anxiety exercises.

by W. A M M W

2020年10月12日

I would like to thank professor Joordens for the valuable inputs. These inputs will really help me and my family to get through these difficult times. Truly educational!

Mahesh Wickramarachchi - Sri Lanka

by Betül

2020年9月17日

I'm so glad to have this course during this though time and Professor Joordens is an amazing teacher. Everyone should get this course, I highly recommend it. Thank you for this wonderful course Professor!