Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,281件の評価
2,435件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2176 - 2200 / 2,447 レビュー

by AKHILA A

2020年7月4日

This was a really insightful course. It gave me a lot of takeaways and reminded me of the little things that I could do as an individual although we are in this pandemic. I loved the concept that it is not meant to be a period of social distancing but physical distancing with connection to people via virtual platforms on a physical and emotional level.

by Laura G

2020年8月31日

This course is a great exercise in self-reflection and has amazing suggestions for those struggling with circumstances created in response to COVID-19. The course is developed with neuro-typical people in mind and is quite short, preventing it from thoroughly exploring how some of the concepts could be applied for neuro-diverse individuals.

by Nikki K

2020年11月12日

This course was provided in a personable manner - using a conversational style that makes it appealing and accessible for anyone. I appreciated that it didn't dive heavily into academia, but provided useful examples and practical tools for managing your own personal mental health situation during COVID-19.

by Mary T

2020年12月28日

Rather than providing a key word (or, trigger) for the relaxation response, I think it would have been better to set up the technique by teaching the students how to select a key word that would have particular impact for themselves. "Beach" will not necessarily have a positive mental image for everyone.

by Nirvana H

2020年6月12日

Thanks for the valuable information, I would like to ask for further references to be added at the end of every lecture.. this may help us to gain more information about anxiety, depression and so on.

Another point, the certificate is not related to Tornoto University! What is written is only coursera!!!

by Susanne M S

2020年12月1日

Hello,

I enjoyed this course. Especially because it's so relevant to the situation we're all going through right now.

Thank you Professor for taking the time to share what you know to help others.

I look forward to more content Eg. You mentioned you may do another course on depression.

by Aldo M R

2021年9月5日

Gracias por la mágnifica oportunidad de aprender relevancia sobre el control mental para afrontar el covid 19,muy nesesario en nuestra sociedad que sirve de mucha ayuda para apaciguar el stress, la ansiedad y depresión en momentos tan críticos de la salud pública, muy agradecido.

by DAVID D J V H

2020年8月7日

Muy buen curso para aprender a controlar nuestras emociones no solo por lo que esta pasando a nivel mundial, creo que son técnicas aplicables a muchas situaciones donde nos sintamos "amenazados", pero pues principalmente funcionan es este tipo de situaciones actuales.

by Ruhulamin S

2021年5月9日

I liked this course a lot. I was in depression during COVID-19. The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

by Cigdem T Y

2020年5月6日

I found the presenter's style very compassionate. I found the topics and offered methodology very effective, simple and honest. My only recommendation would be perhaps a little bit shorter presentations and less repetitions. Thank you, all the best and stay well!

by bilal s

2020年10月15日

Its an amazing course that help you discover your self, and deal with depression, anxiety. It also let you think in investment and discovering new hobbies and learning new thing that will help you.

In addition it teach you to let go of bad thoughts.

Thank you!

by Christian M F

2020年8月30日

I like the charisma and simplicity of the author of the course. The course is very short, for sure you can generate other additional videos to cover other additional strategies. Congratulations for your generosity and desire to help others.

by LaShawna O

2020年7月23日

Thank you for helping me understand how to let go of things I can't control to reduce stress/anxiety through breathing, pausing, physical social distancing, connecting verbally with positive people and re-calibrating essentially. Thank you!

by Jofe M M G

2020年7月17日

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise despite having a very simple gadget. I agree with you that it is the message and teachings that are more important. Keep up the good work and good intentions of helping others. God bless.

by Mohammad A

2020年7月29日

The course is very effective in a pandemic situation like corona virus, and it help us to know circumstances and work according to the situation. In such scary situation how we should keep our mind stable can understand from this course

by Anusha T

2020年4月25日

Takes into consideration the influence of COVID on the mental health of people, around the globe. Along with providing information and techniques that are not only relevant during this pandemic, about also helpful when this is all over.

by dhanashree m

2020年10月13日

I am dealing with a lot of anxiety at the moment , but this course helped me to kind of take control over my emotional state , and bonus it has shown the practical ways to cope with it ,it was really helpful and easy to understand .

by Konstantina C

2021年3月8日

I think it is helpful to add also other meditation styles even as a reference, so that people dont get discouraged if one style doesnt work for them. this is why i put 4 instead of 5 stars. thank you for all the info and ideas. <3

by Dr M

2020年7月6日

Enjoyed the course, very useful and lucid presentation. However had to take the course twice to get the certificate. made some enrollment mistake in my first attempt. hence even after completing it, could not get the certificate

by Paula C A G M

2020年4月16日

This course was extremely interesting and I´ve learned a lot of useful things. Sometimes, in my point of view, content was repeated and summerized too often, but in general I am very glad I assisted that course. Thank you so much!

by Fakhri A R

2020年10月16日

Good explanation from the lecturer. But, there is a problem about the slide presentation. Sometimes, we cannot see the full writing of the explanation, because the picture of lecture sometimes block the view of full slide.

by Faaiza N K

2020年6月30日

THIS COURSE IS VERY NIFTY IN THIS CURRENT PANDEMIC SITUATION. I RECOMMEND EVERY ONE TO TAKE UP THIS COURSE BUT ESPECIALLY TO THOSE WHO FEELS VERY ARDUOUS TO CONTROL THERE MIND DURING ISOLATION.

by Fabrizio C

2020年11月4日

Good review of potential strategies to cope with the current situation. At the same time no breakthrough discovery. The Prof is really good and has a great psychology course here on Coursera.

by Henry D

2021年3月21日

All modules and presentation are well organized. Application is limitless considering that we experience anxiety and stress in almost all aspect of life and not only during this pandemic.

by Shirvana D R

2020年9月4日

This course was well paced and the Instructor is very knowledgeable and practical. His suggestions for activities to do during this time was helpful as well. I may actually try Karaoke.