Chevron Left
Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
8,310件の評価
2,441件のレビュー

コースについて

Never in the history of humanity have so many people been feeling intense anxiety related to COVID-19 and the world it will leave in its wake. The intent of this course is to give you a deeper understanding of the anxiety reaction as it relates to various aspects of our current life, ranging from our consumption of news to the way we talk to our children about this. I will also give you clear strategies for managing and, in fact, turning off the anxiety response at least for short periods. My sincere hope is that you will leave this course with a better understanding of how your brain reacts to crises, along with some powerful tools for managing it before it manages you. In this course we will cover: 1.1 Introduction and Overview 1.2 Understanding the Anxiety Response 1.3 The Necessity of Strategies to Manage Anxiety 1.4 Achieving Relaxation: A Skill We All Need to Learn Now 2.1 Why Watching the News is Addicting and How to Manage Your Consumption 2.2 The Critical Art of Mental Distraction to Crowd Out Stressors 2.3 How We Think About Physical Distancing and Explaining it to Our Children 3.1 The Effects of Isolation 3.2 Some Strategies to Make Isolation More Tolerable 3.3 The Importance of Social Connection in a Physical Distancing World 4.1 The Need to Guard Against Depression: The Importance of Control 4.2 Bring it Together: Practice Makes Proficient 4.3 Invitation to Suggest Additional Videos...

人気のレビュー

AM

2020年7月17日

So grateful that a course like this exists. I found the information that was presented easy to understand and in such a way that small changes to my daily routine seem manageable. Thank you very much!

VS

2020年7月19日

The course is very insightful. The topics were carefully and simply taught by Prof. Joordens. It's easy to understand and has helped a lot in understanding how our minds work esp during this pandemic.

フィルター:

Mind Control: Managing Your Mental Health During COVID-19: 2401 - 2425 / 2,453 レビュー

by Rushikesh R B

2020年8月22日

Yo

by Moi B

2021年7月3日

by Radha S

2020年8月24日

This course could have been kept condensed. It would also have benefited if more psychological and sociological terms have been added to make it more informative and scholarly. I felt that basic ideas were introduced in a round about way instead of presenting them in a precise way. The topic is of course, relevant for the current issues we are facing.

by Sheila K

2021年2月8日

Joordens had in depth information about what some of us may be going through and amazing tools to overcome them. However, I found he was projecting his own anxieties at the beginning of the course. It made me consider dropping it, but I'm very glad I didn't because he had some amazing material halfway/towards the end!

by Chanelle O

2020年8月14日

I think this course would have been more helpful and relevant for someone at the beginning of Covid-19. At this point, a lot of the suggestions seem redundant, however the Prof did a great job, and for someone who is new to self care/managing their anxiety and mental health this course would be useful.

by Angelos E

2021年12月26日

I would like to have more literature available. Several times, I cought myself finding the information presented interesting but then, there was no suggested material to further dig in.

by Nickolsie S

2020年9月22日

This course was very good to me because it help me tremendously during this time of pandemic. It taught me how to manage my anxiety which is something I needed to learn at the moment.

by Marvin M

2021年3月22日

Dynamic, easy and short course which makes it easy for all to follow.

by SREE R R N

2020年8月7日

good course for betterment of individual reducing anxiety

by Gangurde M S

2020年7月1日

I learnt a lot from this course, thank you Coursera 😊

by BETSY J V

2020年7月7日

It's really effective in this situation

by Megharsha. K

2020年9月7日

This course is really helpful

by Jeel P

2020年4月25日

I didn't get certificate

by KSHIRSAGAR S S

2020年9月10日

The course is excellent

by Anjali

2020年7月24日

Great experience 👍😀👏

by Rameena K

2020年10月2日

Didn't get certificate

by Rahul B

2020年8月20日

need for the hour

by Jayanthi. J

2020年7月30日

Its very good

by Tirunagari p

2020年10月5日

Good course

by DEEN D P

2020年6月7日

good course

by Janelle S G

2021年9月4日

good

by 4317- S K G B

2020年10月25日

good

by 006 C K

2020年9月19日

Good

by MD K T

2020年7月29日

Nice

by ALDRIN N

2020年7月18日

Good