Chevron Left
Management Fundamentals に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Management Fundamentals の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
339件の評価
62件のレビュー

コースについて

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

人気のレビュー

SG
2020年5月6日

The professors used real-life examples to prove their points, making the content very relatable. The quizzes were helpful and challenging, as well. Overall, a genuinely excellent course!

OO
2020年7月13日

amazing.i will recommend coursera to anyone who is still interested to further educational background more ,am more than satisfied with coursera, all i want to say is thank you

フィルター:

Management Fundamentals: 1 - 25 / 62 レビュー

by Dinakar V

2018年7月9日

Gives decent understanding on what management is. Boosts confidence levels and helps doing right things and thought process.

by Tuuli E

2020年2月7日

Very clear and though-provoking lectures, I liked both professors and found their lectures easy to follow.

by Achilleas Z

2019年1月9日

Excellent course, well structured. Good professors.

by Hayley Y C C

2020年9月13日

This is a pretty good course in general. The professor speech is very clear and I like the example to illustrate the point. The course is more about PEOPLE management. It is very practical for work, to manage PEOPLE. It's related to the field that I am going for. This course is not about the statistic, so if you looking for learning that, this may not be the crouse you are looking for.

Week 1 and 2 are excellent, a good amount of point and example

I would comment on Week 3 & 4, the professor spends too long to do the example storytelling. It's better to shorten the story and go for more points.

by Md. S A

2020年5月21日

This is a good course for a person who want to get a basic idea about HR. This course explains almost everything that a beginner need to know. From my perspective, it would be a great-one if it talks about more tools and techniques those are used to managing HR. Apart from this, this is awesome. Thanks to the instructors for preparing this course.

by Samuel H

2018年5月29日

It would have been good if the course included a bibliography for further reading on the topics presented.

by Priya K

2021年3月29日

This was a very engaging course. I enjoyed every single minute of it. I have learnt a lot primarily because it was not just didactic but because it was accompanied by examples that illustrated principles and strategies. The 4 modules although part of a whole were distinct in what they had to offer and the bullet point summaries were very effective takeaways. For those professionals who are not trained in management at all such as me, it was an eye-opener.

by Jan A H K

2020年4月9日

For one with no background in human management (I come from folklore, anthropology and museum studies) this course gave me some basic tools to improve my skills as a museum manager. In addition, it gave me reassurance that some of my strategies, with out me knowing it, are in fact good. Great course!

by Julie S

2021年1月7日

This course was super informative and validating to management styles. It is interesting to see the construct of an organization, whether good or bad, and see how things can be fixed in a way to make a company or team more productive.

by Ujjwal R

2018年5月13日

Wonderful course. Clear information with lots of real life examples that made tricky management concepts easy to grasp. I wish a bibliography of some of the sources - books/articles/cases was provided. Highly recommended course.

by Saahas G

2020年5月7日

The professors used real-life examples to prove their points, making the content very relatable. The quizzes were helpful and challenging, as well. Overall, a genuinely excellent course!

by ONYEAMA F O

2020年7月14日

amazing.i will recommend coursera to anyone who is still interested to further educational background more ,am more than satisfied with coursera, all i want to say is thank you

by Giorgos T

2020年3月4日

Amazing course! Excellent professors! Great examples and great presentation of them that gives a better understanding of the topic! I recommend this course to all of you!

by Lauriane

2019年12月6日

Very interesting, brings a lot of general culture. There is a lot of reference to current events. I learned a lot by taking this course. Thank you for this online course!

by Oussama H

2020年7月2日

Excellent content and high level reflections on modern management issues. Thanks to Pr; Cappelli and Pr. Useem for this excellent couse that I recommand to all

by Rose G

2020年3月6日

Excellent class!

I've never thought I had an interest in management, but when I fell on it in a specialization, it amazed me how interesting it was!

by Lazaro P R

2021年1月22日

It is a very good first step to take. It will give you the basic principles( fundamentals as they state) of management. Very well designed.

by Kevin M

2020年5月12日

I like the cases in illustrating concepts on human resources management which is very helpful in leading people in my organization

by MARIO D R

2020年6月13日

One of the best courses! Lecturers make it super interesting, is as fun as watching a TV show, but you are learning.

by Anna C

2020年4月7日

Useful knowledge on management.It enriches my knowledge on human resources and development of business team.

by Albert C

2020年9月19日

Great course, concepts were explained clear and the constant use of examples made it even more interesting.

by Ishant G

2020年4月13日

Truly a great course to learn stuff, the best part is the use of case studies to explain the ideologies.

by Angel L K

2019年10月7日

I am so grateful to be able to take capsule Business courses from Wharton School Professors on Coursera!

by Analida K

2020年5月9日

I enjoyed this class, was very informative, looking forward to apply what I learned at work.

by raja 1

2020年5月7日

Very nice course, teaching of professors is top class. Very nice illustration with examples.